Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars step up 3d
loved this film,saw it at the cinema very high energy dance film with not a bad looking cast too..it is just what it says on the tin..if you love streetdancing then you will love this.....!
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by rachael b

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite!
Not my favourite out of the series - best was by far was the sequel, however number 3 was watchable.
Published 12 months ago by Book Passion for Life


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars step up 3d, 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Step Up 3 [DVD] (DVD)
loved this film,saw it at the cinema very high energy dance film with not a bad looking cast too..it is just what it says on the tin..if you love streetdancing then you will love this.....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent 3d, 6 Mar 2011
The story is fairly predictable and a bit unbelieveable however enjoyable! Bought mainly for the 3d and I was impressed, there are lots of in your face moments (big bubble at start blew me away) over all very enjoyable and great to show off your 3d tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film, Better in 3D, 18 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watched this film in 2D at the cinema when it first came out, I then brought it on 3D Blu-ray to watch on my 3D TV, Brilliant film in 3D, Same old story line tho but it has Amazing dance moves and 3D effects, One of the best 3D Movies out if you like street dance movies, I like it, I cant wait till more good 3D films come out. 3D is the way forward for me in terms of films.

5 Stars all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tired story, amazing dancing, 11 Nov 2010
This review is from: Step Up 3 [DVD] (DVD)
However thin the premise the dancing is incredible and it's worth watching just for that.

You'll have seen the story time & time again.

Dance troupe need to win championship to avoid being evicted from the building (and spiritual home) they rehearse in. Rival dance crew wants them out to settle an old score. Will they win through? Oh, and a love story thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great dancing, 24 Jun 2011
By 
LMW (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Step Up 3 [DVD] (DVD)
so this is the third Step Up... I've liked them all and the dancing never disappoints.

If you've enjoyed the first two, i would recommend watching this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for the 3d stayed for the show, 24 Dec 2010
By 
Chris Hoare "Chris" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In December 2010 there aren't too many 3d movies available on bluray; its its almost the only live action film, and that is why I bought it in the first place. When it arrived at work i didn't open the package fearing some form of tribal humiliation. Not knowing what to expect I was impressed with 90 minutes or so of overblown characters living their lives surrounded by pulsating music and performing amazing dance sequences.

Most of the movie is one big montage for a dance battle at the end; all the way through the dance sequences are well choreographed with large sections of the cast seen in the background of a lot of scenes practicing which makes it all feel a bit more real and like most all of the movie shot in natural looking 3d which makes it all seem so much more involving - and generally it avoids gimics.

Having watched it I have no fear showing it to friends to show off just how great 3d tv and movies will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic buy!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Came on time, good condition, would recommend to anyone. Anyone looking for GOOD CONDITION ON TIME DVD's ?? then look no further!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommend dancing and the movie, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I hate dancing, but after watching this I wanted to so bad, anyways I would recommend this movie, I read some reviews saying it was crap, what do they know, I liked it.

cheap, good movie, seller thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another fun dance flick for Weekend afternoons, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I got tired of the ad breaks on the version I had recorded off ITV2. Glad they gave Moose another movie and even a girlfriend. The battles are pretty cool and got to love the lil'kids too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Step Up 3
Step Up 3 by Jon Chu
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews