Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 24 RULZ!!!
When this program originally started all of my friends said it was brilliant and that i should watch it but i wouldn't, i thought it didn't look very good and the idea of filming it in 'real time'(every episode is an hour of the day,every series is one day)wasn't a very good idea.Until recently when i flicked over to BBC 1 and it was on, i sat down and watched the first...
Published on 28 Jun 2005 by p j wynn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remember it
Having watched all the seasons of 24 since 2001, I decided it was time to watch them all again.

In fact, I actually missed the first 10 episodes of Season 1 when they were originally broadcast so that also gave me a rather weak excuse.

I am not going to recap the story as there are loads of synopsis on the web already.

I have now completed...
Published 11 days ago by Mr. N. Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 24 RULZ!!!, 28 Jun 2005
By 
p j wynn (BURNHAM ON SEA, SOMERSET United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
When this program originally started all of my friends said it was brilliant and that i should watch it but i wouldn't, i thought it didn't look very good and the idea of filming it in 'real time'(every episode is an hour of the day,every series is one day)wasn't a very good idea.Until recently when i flicked over to BBC 1 and it was on, i sat down and watched the first two episodes of this season and i was immediatly hooked i couldnt wait till the next week to see what happend next so i went out and bought the season on dvd and i because i was so hooked i watched all 24 episodes in 2 days! it is brilliant!!!!
The extras are also quite good as well they include an alternative ending which is quite good it also shows you a season 2 teaser ad an exclusive season 1 introduction by Kiefer Sutherland(Jack Bauer).
The season starts off at midnight on the day of the californian presidential primary, Jack Bauer (played by Kiefer Sutherland) head of the los angeles CTU,has just finished a chess game with his daughter Kimberly(Elisha Cuthbert). But the cozy family moment is shattered when Kimberly disappears out of her bedroom window.Before Jack can go look for her he is called in to the office to deal with a sudden emergency,leaving his wife Teri(Leslie Hope) to track down thier daughter.The night only gets worse when Jack learns an assasination attempt will be made on presidential candidate senator Palmer(Dennis Haysbert)within the next 24 hours.As Jack and his team rush to discover who is behind the assasination attempt.Teri tries to locate Kimberly-whose night of partying has suddenly turned into a struggle for her very survival!!
Because of the great story line and how every episode leaves you wanting more i would reccomend 24 season 1 to anybody.
Hope this review helps!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, addictive, full of surprises, 8 April 2014
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
I watched this over several weeks on Amazon Prime and was gripped from the start. One of the best TV dramas I have seen. Fast moving, loads of plots twists and and edge of your seat ending! Be warned....once you star watching you will lose 24 hours of your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remember it, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. N. Edwards "NiallEd" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Having watched all the seasons of 24 since 2001, I decided it was time to watch them all again.

In fact, I actually missed the first 10 episodes of Season 1 when they were originally broadcast so that also gave me a rather weak excuse.

I am not going to recap the story as there are loads of synopsis on the web already.

I have now completed Season 1 and am working my way through Season 2. To be honest, I am almost surprised that Season 2 ever got made. In Season 1, the main plot with Jack & CTU was good and engaging but the stuff to do with his wife and daughter was just plain annoying most of the time. When it wasn't annoying, it was just absurd. The overall balance between being engaged and being bored was actually quite fine but the action just about won the day, especially in the later episodes.

If you haven't seen the Season 1, I would still recommend watching it. Just don't expect the high adrenaline stuff we are used to now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched a second time, 1 April 2014
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
When 24 first came out in 2001 I was hooked. I watched every episode, but unfortunately, missed one or two in the teen section. It has been so great watching the whole series on catch-up over a few days. I found this series just as enjoyable as the first time around. Considering it was one of the first for spy thriller modern day TV series dramas, it is just as good as what's on now. I'm not sure things have improved much since 24 was written - except the size of mobile phones - ha ha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
I think this is a great show - Plenty of twists to keep you guessing.

Will be watching more. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 24 season 1, 1 July 2012
On the psp this isn't exactly the full wide screen home cinema experience, but decent for on the move entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
It vary good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars overrated, 1 May 2014
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
I have seen enough.Will not watch the others . Fed up with all the running around .Glad others liked it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 18 May 2014
This review is from: 24 Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
It is such an unbelievable story with overly elaborate plots to do the simplest things. They tried to fill 40 min with an hours worth of drama and not that much really happens in a hour of all the characters lives to make for an interesting show, even with all the added craziness.

Don't waste your time watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars STAY AWAY from this UMD colletion, 2 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In case you might be tempted by the low price, there is something you have to know:

Boulevard Entertainment, is a pure joke in UMD movie history, all of the UMD movies distributed (encoded) by this "bubble company" are pure rubbish, it looks like they had been using the same cheap non-official software to do all the encoding job.

on all of the UMDs from Boulevard Entertainment, there is no interactive menu, no extra feature, not even any selectable subtitle, what you have is the main movie encoded by using some kind of junk software (compared to other UMD movies with great picture quality encoded/distributed by other companies, like Friday, White Noise, Fantastic 4 and so on)

so, be sure to stay away from any UMD movie that has any relatioship with Boulevard Entertainment, or find the USA version instead (encoded/distributed by the original movie conpanies)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

24 Season 1
24 Season 1 by Stephen Hopkins
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews