Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars480
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2013
Fabulous film brought this for my grandchildren they love it and I love it too. Would highly recommend it for all ages
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
amazing film upgraded to blu ray!! perfect picture!! faultless. to be watched over and over again. Never gets old!! :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
If you need a review, you haven't seen it & therefore need to buy it. I thought it was part of the national curriculum
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
It was really good, I liked the bit where Charlie and Grandpa Joe were flying. That was not in the book. By Ambrose
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Old school classic , Gene Wilder was perfect choice for staring role .
Better than the remake that's for sure .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
I like it very much. is a very good idea for a family reunion. I think it's a very good film in a very good quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Loved this when I was a kid. Bought it for my 9 year old nephew. Much prefer this version than the Johnny Depp one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Both our boy's absolutely loved watching this film on the telly, so we decided to purchase this modern day classic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
It's aged quite badly but it's still a good adaptation of the book... kids seem to love it and that's what matters!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
I still love this film and I'm nearly 36. It's such a heartwarming film and a pleasure to watch time and time again
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.49
£2.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.