Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Cinderella Story - a brilliant take on a classic fairytale
Comedy, music, dance, romance, good guys and bad guys...this film has it all. A Cinderella Story is a really great film which has something for all the family. If you imagine a modern-day take on the fairytale classic mashed up with an episode of Glee, then you're in the right ball park.

There are some fabulous characters in the film. Kids will love Katie (the...
Published on 2 July 2012 by What To Do With The Kids

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Different
Didn't quite expect this type of cinderella so missed the oldfashioned clothes and life in the past ambience. Was very happy with the good service.
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Cinderella Story - a brilliant take on a classic fairytale, 2 July 2012
Comedy, music, dance, romance, good guys and bad guys...this film has it all. A Cinderella Story is a really great film which has something for all the family. If you imagine a modern-day take on the fairytale classic mashed up with an episode of Glee, then you're in the right ball park.

There are some fabulous characters in the film. Kids will love Katie (the modern-day Cinders), Luke (the Prince Charming character) and the mischievous and technically brilliant little brother Victor. Grown-ups will definitely enjoy the subtler humour provided by the evil stepmom and supporting characters such as Ravi, the live-in phoney spiritual guru.

The film is fast-paced and has some wickedly funny scenes, and at just under 90 minutes, it is just the right length to keep little ones focussed if watching with a mixed age group. The plot stays close enough to the original Cinderella Tale to be recognisable at various points throughout, but the makers of the film have done a great job in setting the story in a modern context

Kids of all ages (and parents) are going to love the music (you'll probably find yourself humming the tunes days after), and you might even be tempted to push back the furniture and join in with the Bollywood style dance-off which takes place at the ball.

All in all, we give this film a big thumbs up - we thoroughly enjoyed it and think it is a great film for all the family to watch together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
at first when i ordered , i had ordered this item on amazon prime, stating next day delivery but it hadn't actually turned up the next day. i was rather upset about this as we were paying for prime which at that moment seemed useless , so i emailed to inquire as to the whereabouts of my item and they were very quick to help me they sent out another item immediately and gave us a months free prime which i was really pleased about, the customer service is fantastic couldn't fault it. not to sure what happened to the first dvd as it never turned up, maybe they caught it on the way and sent it back but the replacement came at 8 o'clock the next day after being sent out at about 6 o'clock the night before, fast or what?. it came in perfect condition and wasn't even shoved threw my letter box which some couriers find the need to do. fantastic couldn't fault this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 13 April 2014
This review is from: A Cinderella Story 3 - Once Upon a Song (Amazon Instant Video)
It was amazing the acting was brilliant and a great story line the only thing I found was annoying was that it didn't tell you what happened to her stepdaughter and I wanted to o job but still one of the best films I've ever watched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern twist on the original story., 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for teens. Her stepmother is humorous but cruel but she is secretly thought quite fond of by her younger stepbrother. Her stepsister is talentless, conniving and misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't roll your eyes, 17 April 2014
By 
This review is from: A Cinderella Story 3 - Once Upon a Song (Amazon Instant Video)
Ok, so you think - another bratty teenage film. Right? Wrong. A familiar theme, given a fresh edge and with some truly catchy songs to keep your feet tapping or your head bopping; whatever floats your boat. The leads are charming and talented. Mandatory for teens and a guilty pleasure for the over twenties. Me? Guilty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a gem. The price was amazing. I thought this would be a run of the mill teen movie but it is more than that.

Yes it is a Cinderella story but with a great twist. Some amazing singing too.

Buy it, at this price what have you got to lose!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Different, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't quite expect this type of cinderella so missed the oldfashioned clothes and life in the past ambience. Was very happy with the good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for girls who like teenage chick flicks, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good story line and lucy hale is and amzing singer and actress although the male lead could be hotter lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: A Cinderella Story 3 - Once Upon a Song (Amazon Instant Video)
amazing but it will sadly be leaving on the 11th of september. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cinderella story yet!, 17 May 2012
Best Cinderella story yet. Dont get me wrong the 1st & 2nd ones were good too but this beats them both. Lucy Hale is fab in this!! Nice chik flic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews