Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious fun for all the family
Do not think that disney equals a kids film, because george of the jungle proves that simply untrue. Brendan Fraser could quite possibly be the king of slapstick comedy, playing the sweet but clumsy George, while Leslie Mann is stunning as the typical Disney heroine. It's predictable yes, but the jokes keep on rolling and even if you can't bear the thought of another...
Published on 2 July 2001 by liannerich@aol.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars For the kids.
My kids think it's funny & watch it at least once a week. The only reason I watch it is because Brendan Fraser is running around in a Lion cloth.
Published 11 months ago by Shar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars George of the Jungle DVD, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Joanne Vogiatzis (n ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old son really loves this movie, so it was a lovely surprise to get it at such a cheap price. Speedy delivery and in perfect working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab film, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. J. A. Stoyles (Bridgend, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loves the film and finds it really funny. She is very happy. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an old family favourite. A gentle, very funny, tongue-in-cheek, Tarzan spoof with a modern twist. Brendan Frazer is total eye candy. Safe for the whole family but intelligent enough for adults....Love it, have watched it over and over, am just now re-buying it in DVD format, as our video player has finally died....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars :), 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watched this film as a child and loved it so i have bought it for my daughter to hopefully love too, plus i get to watch it again ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and unexpectedly tender, 12 Oct 2011
By 
I. Macdonald "space_race" (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great exercise in fourth wall breaking, this film is fantastic. It might be nostalgia talking, but I found this film as funny on a rewatch a couple of weeks ago as I did the first time I was it when I was 10 years old. This time round, though, I can fully appreciate how fine Mr Fraser looks as the jungle man.

A great film for kids which adults can enjoy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drool Fest, 25 April 2010
Get your tissues at the ready ... and no this isn't a weepie. Brendan Fraser in his prime ... dribble!

oh yeah the movie - it's OK as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 5 Mar 2009
By 
Karen Reuter "Ramses276" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My kids and myself enjoyed this movie so much. The role of George of the jungle is tailormade for Brendan Fraser. Fun and action under the sun of the jungle. Have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Madcap Humour, 10 Jan 2009
By 
There have been stories that have fascinated me as a child and as a man; Tarzan of the Apes is one of them. Didn't we all grow up on Jonny Weismuller and the TV version?

I even read the book after seeing the Greystoke movie and thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was, I believe, ready for a bit of parody on the subject. And I was not wrong.

My son introduced me to this when he was younger. George of the Jungle: a story of the young baby left orphaned and left to live with the apes, a typical Tarzan story, but not with a talking ape or an elephant that thinks it is a dog? Surely not?

But yes, in this film, anything goes. Buy it and enjoy it. I have and I do.

Watch out for that treeeee! Ouch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Film, Come on George of the Jungle 2!, 13 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This film is our Favourite "One to Watch again". I am 29 and my girlfriend is 25, and we both love this film. If you aint seen it you must!!!!!!!! WHY hasn't there been a sequel? John Clease plays and excellent role by the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Miller (Newcastle-upon-Tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
funny in a dated way, the kids loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

George Of The Jungle
George Of The Jungle by Sam Weisman
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews