Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Along Knives
A very interesting and pretty complicated plot, which kept me glued to the book all the way through. Based in the States around UCLA, including a murder, and a tenure at the University, it goes into fascinating detail about the law over there, and rounds it all off with a satisfying denouement at the end. A good read.
Published 11 months ago by N. Heaton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A real dusappointment
I really enjoyed the first book featuring Jenna James and so was really looking forward to this one. To say I was disappointed is putting it mildly. The woman came across as an arrogant idiot - ignoring advice and doing things that no self respecting lawyer would ever think of doing. Perhaps the endless cups of coffee she consumed addled her brain cells - reading this...
Published 11 months ago by Lesley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Along Knives, 4 May 2014
By 
N. Heaton "Roman:" (Lancs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
A very interesting and pretty complicated plot, which kept me glued to the book all the way through. Based in the States around UCLA, including a murder, and a tenure at the University, it goes into fascinating detail about the law over there, and rounds it all off with a satisfying denouement at the end. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
A good easy read a few twists keeps you guessing but first guess may be right mine was but not sure till the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A real dusappointment, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed the first book featuring Jenna James and so was really looking forward to this one. To say I was disappointed is putting it mildly. The woman came across as an arrogant idiot - ignoring advice and doing things that no self respecting lawyer would ever think of doing. Perhaps the endless cups of coffee she consumed addled her brain cells - reading this certainly didn't do much for mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and well written, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
Jenna is a law professor at UCLA - she gave up corporate law for Academe and enjoys having a life, although there is a tinge of regret for the money she gave up too. Things start to go wrong when a student on her Salvage Law course comes in and tries to retain her services regarding sunken treasure. When I say "go wrong", I mean he dies. And suddenly she is being sued by his brother and investigated by the cops.

Interesting and well written; perhaps a bit legalistic. And the tension suffers since we know she didn't kill anyone and even the cops don't seem to think she did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars long knives, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic read . Couldn't put it down . Very clever twists and suspense . Can't wait for the next one !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
A page turner - kept my interest all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Knives, 19 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book from beginning to the end. Plenty of action and twists and turns, to keep you on your toes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 April 2014
This review is from: Long Knives (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book very much it keeps you guessing right to the end. Looking for the next one to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Long Knives
Long Knives by Charles Rosenberg
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews