Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty mouse
Nice matt black colour. Seems well-constructed. Has an ON-OFF switch on base to conserve battery. There are two switches on the side which I don't use much but they appear to be context-sensitive depending on the application you are using - for example, they can Page Up/Down. Bluetooth 3, I only have Bluetooth 2 but Ok.
The mouse is working with my Samsung laptop...
Published 12 months ago by David Nicholls

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice people, but...
Got two, both dead. First one came DOA. I wouldn't care about it, the price says it all, but the seller offered replacement. I've asked them to just check the replacement mouse before sending. Got another DOA. Not going to collect more of them. However, if only the product quality was equal to customer service...
Published 11 months ago by K. Laska


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty mouse, 22 Dec 2013
By 
David Nicholls (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
Nice matt black colour. Seems well-constructed. Has an ON-OFF switch on base to conserve battery. There are two switches on the side which I don't use much but they appear to be context-sensitive depending on the application you are using - for example, they can Page Up/Down. Bluetooth 3, I only have Bluetooth 2 but Ok.
The mouse is working with my Samsung laptop running Microsoft Windows 7. A press on the left mouse button , and it connects. You can alter the sensitivity between 3 settings using a little button on top. Each time you press it a LED flashes once/twice/three times to indicate the setting.
The tiny leaflet says, to save battery, use with a light, reflective surface. I use a sheet of white paper on a bit of foam. If you use something with printing on, like a magazine, the cursor jumps about. WOULD BUY AGAIN, ESPECIALLY AT THE PRICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tricky set up, but decent cheap mouse, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
This is a decent shaped mouse with a cheap and cheerful matt finish. The wheel and the forward/back buttons are pretty decent for a cheap mouse.

What will catch you out is the setup. You could follow the supplied instructions, but mine were printed in invisible ink on invisible paper so start your host looking for bluetooth devices (just add bluetooth device in windows or scan for devices in Android). Batteries in, power on, then (I think) press the left mouse button and hold it down, then also press down the middle wheel and right button.At this point you should see the mouse and be able to pair.

I've so far done this on an Asus T100 running windows 8.1 and a nexus 10 running Android.

Haven't had it long enough to talk about battery life, but so far it's a decent small mouse to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good mouse, and yes it DOES work!, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
Some people have complained this mouse does not work, in particular the pairing of the mouse, well, they are wrong! It DOES work!
In Windows, left click OR left-right-middle click, will pair (depending on the version of Windows and if 32bit or 64bit). On SOME tablets and phones you may need to press all FOUR buttons left-right-middle-DPI-switch, (the DPI-switch is located on the top below the wheel). I hope this obviates some confusion created by certain reviewers, just saying.
The mouse itself is very good and for the price i have to rate it 5*. The mouse includes side buttons and are context driven and in Windows 7 which i use, become forward-back buttons, for instance. The surface of the left-right buttons is great, a smooth felt-rubbery feel so no sweaty, sticky surface - but i speak of the BLACK mouse only. The left-right buttons have a positive enough action, (a nice travel). The wheel is a notched action - pleasant enough to not to grate on the finger. The DPI-switch is very welcome, to get the right pointer speed. There is a on-off switch on the bottom front - but only needed once to switch on and pair simply because after a few minutes, the mouse falls into standby mode (woken by a left click) and so using little battery power and the range of this device is excellent (The signal is fairly simple). Longevity? As i have had this mouse just over a week, i can only go by the feel of this mouse, so i would say it is sturdy, compact and light enough to last a fair while.

To sum up:
A very good mouse and at this price - a great buy, a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice people, but..., 15 Jan 2014
By 
K. Laska - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
Got two, both dead. First one came DOA. I wouldn't care about it, the price says it all, but the seller offered replacement. I've asked them to just check the replacement mouse before sending. Got another DOA. Not going to collect more of them. However, if only the product quality was equal to customer service...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pairing, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some folks seem to have trouble pairing:
Press and hold the LEFT, RIGHT, SCROLL WHEEL, & CPI (the small button behind the scroll wheel) for 15 seconds or until your device detects the mouse. OR press and hold the LEFT CLICKER, RIGHT CLICKER & SCROLL WHEEL for 20 seconds. Your device should now detect the mouse. Click “Accept” to establish the connection.

Works for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mouse for my tablet!!!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
Although the brand is unknown I decided to give it a go since it was well priced and didn't need a separate Bluetooth USB adapter. So far it's been working fine and I would definitely recommend this little mouse to anyone in need of a small, cheap and nice Bluetooth mouse for their laptop or as in mine case a tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
It is a very cheap product,nothing to complain because of the price.
The bateries were more expensive than the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good design, but doesn't work, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
The actual shape, size and feel of the mouse is excellent, however I was given 2 of these mice and neither of them worked. The customer service is excellent and provided a replacement which also did not work, you may get lucky and receive one which worked though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bluetooth mouse, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
its not often i give negative opinions or bad review..but this doesn't work with my samsung galaxy tab...in fact its not even detected by any of my 3 samsung bluetooth devices...the lights all come on..laser shines well...even flashes blue inside when connect button pressed...i may be unlucky..it may still work with someone elses devices...but no use to me...shame..can't win em all...specs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth Mouse, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Ergonomic Bluetooth Wireless Optical Laser Mouse for Android Tablets (Black) (Electronics)
This is a great little mouse. Even has a few handy quick buttongs on it too. Am using with LG Google Nexus 7 (2013) AMD works very we'll!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews