Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent mouse, rubbish instruction
I bought this mouse for my Samsung Galaxy tab 3, 8", because the sales details said it works with tablets. But, when it arrived, I found that the instructions said nothing about it working with Android tablets with built-in Bluetooth and referred only to pairing with computers via an add-on USB Bluetooth dongle, with the usual stuff for going through the Windows...
Published 6 months ago by Anthony J. Bond

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit too cheap
No probs with Seller, arrived before time and it is what it says on the tin. Packaging was minimal for shipping from the USA, it arrived with a rip in the Jiffy bag but the contents seemed OK. Tried with Android tablet, Linux Mint 16 and Win8 devices all with Bluetooth and none worked, Android and Linux found it and tried to connect but nothing I did seemed to work, it...
Published 1 month ago by Keith P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent mouse, rubbish instruction, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Anthony J. Bond (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this mouse for my Samsung Galaxy tab 3, 8", because the sales details said it works with tablets. But, when it arrived, I found that the instructions said nothing about it working with Android tablets with built-in Bluetooth and referred only to pairing with computers via an add-on USB Bluetooth dongle, with the usual stuff for going through the Windows procedure to add a Bluetooth device. I tried every possible way I could think of to make it work with my tablet, but everything failed. I thought the product had been mis-represented, but then I came across a US website which explained the simple set-up procedure for Android tablets:

1. Switch on the mouse
2. Switch on BT on the tablet, set it in discoverable mode and click 'scan' for new devices.
3. Hold down BOTH click buttons on the mouse AS WELL AS THE SMALL RIDGED BUTTON below the scroll wheel -i.e. you need to use THREE fingers of one hand to hold down all three buttons.
4. The tablet finds the mouse and lists its technical descriptive name in the drop-down list.
5. Release the three held-down buttons and Click the descriptive name for the mouse on your tablet.
6. All done

The mouse works flawlessly and speedily, including the scroll wheel. You can also hold down the left button and drag web-pages.

When you have finished, switch off the mouse and the tablet. When you need to use it again, first switch on the mouse, then Bluetooth on the tablet and the mouse starts working immendiately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little mouse, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
This is a good little mouse!! It's a bit fiddly to get it to pair, as the instructions are effectively Chinese ('translated' into 'English')!! Once paired though, it works well with Tesco Hudl tablet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good little mouse, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
I agree with other reviewers that the instruction leaflet is not much good to tablet owners but I eventually found what I needed by using the tablet's on screen user manual which had a section covering installing Bluetooth devices.Once the tablet has found the mouse you touch the device in the Bluetooth device menu which should present you with a screen with the keyboard and invite you to key in a device ID pin number which it appears to be either 0000 or 1234,I entered the latter,clicked OK and and the pairing proccess began and the mouse was successfuly installed, apparently some Bluetooth devices require this proccess some don't.
Hopefully this applies to all Android based tablets and people will find it usefull.
Having no faith in useless touch screen technology the mouse has transformed my tablet and everything now responds perfectly the way any PC would work.
Brian Cooper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great portable bluetooth mouse, 14 July 2014
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
Paired flawlessly, very lightweight- Anker do not disappoint once again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cheap, functional. works on a note 2, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
It's a basic plastic CHEAP mouse. It's very light and has a low profile. It's not like the old ball mouse that filled your hand. It works on my galaxy note 2 fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit too cheap, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
No probs with Seller, arrived before time and it is what it says on the tin. Packaging was minimal for shipping from the USA, it arrived with a rip in the Jiffy bag but the contents seemed OK. Tried with Android tablet, Linux Mint 16 and Win8 devices all with Bluetooth and none worked, Android and Linux found it and tried to connect but nothing I did seemed to work, it kept saying failed to connect. And Win8 couldn't even see it, I followed the short but sweet instructions to the letter, even trying to depress all four buttons at once for 20 seconds, but nothing.
Suggest better packaging for Seller and Buyers to spend a few extra quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
For the money, this mouse is excellent value. It's a bit "fussy" with regard to the surface you use it on, but once you have established a suitable surface, it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 27 July 2014
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
Working fine, easy to connect, hold down the wheel button & L & R. Good price, bit plasticy, but for the price its not an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
Good product works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst thing i could buy, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDE Slim Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Optical Mouse w/ Adjustable DPI (Black) (Electronics)
First of all its very poor quality
Second thing Is delivery cost me a lot of money and i was waiting for it few weeks so I better go and buy one from tesco
And the third thing is that is always disconnecting and I can't work with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews