Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - there is a trick to get it to stick
Got this with the baby bud (which is great). The activity tray keeps our son very well entertained.

Some reviews say it doesn't stick - this isn't the case. It sticks very well to firm surfaces, so you really do have to use the two rubber tabs (hidden on the other side from your baby) to undo it. But the baby bud tray has some flex in, so the suckers don't...
Published 8 months ago by Keith

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
We bought this for our 5 1/2 month old daughter for Christmas. The suction pads would not remain stuck to the highchair tray. She pulled it off the tray as she was playing with it and it hit her in the face. Returned to the m&p store and with the manager tried another four of the same toy hoping to replace it. None of them would stick securely to the tray. So had a...
Published 15 months ago by J L GRAY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
We bought this for our 5 1/2 month old daughter for Christmas. The suction pads would not remain stuck to the highchair tray. She pulled it off the tray as she was playing with it and it hit her in the face. Returned to the m&p store and with the manager tried another four of the same toy hoping to replace it. None of them would stick securely to the tray. So had a refund. The toy is a great idea but poorly made product. I submitted an honest review to the m&p website but they refused to publish it because it was negative feedback.
If they improved the suction on it then it would be the perfect toy but until they sort that out I would not recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easily detached., 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
At first glance, I thought this was the perfect toy to keep my daughter happy in her high chair. And indeed, it does fulfil it's major function.

However, either my seven month old daughter is a baby version of the Incredible Hulk, or the suckers on the bottom of the toy are completely useless. I'm going with the latter.
There have been very few instances since I bought it, that the suckers have actually held it to the high chair's tray. Even when I wet them, my daughter can pull them off the tray in a matter of seconds.

If it weren't for the fact that my daughter loves the thing, I'd be happily throwing it out and finding something else to give her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - there is a trick to get it to stick, 30 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
Got this with the baby bud (which is great). The activity tray keeps our son very well entertained.

Some reviews say it doesn't stick - this isn't the case. It sticks very well to firm surfaces, so you really do have to use the two rubber tabs (hidden on the other side from your baby) to undo it. But the baby bud tray has some flex in, so the suckers don't always stick. To get them to work properly, push upwards under the tray with one hand while you push the activity tray down with the other. Not difficult, and works really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lots to keep baby occupied, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
This high chair toy had lots on it to keep my baby entertained and it's all wipe clean which is handy but I actually didn't find it stuck as well as I would have liked.
I think for the price I would have liked some sounds and lights on it and would say that I have found other high chair toys that are just as entertaining but half the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Appealing for LO but doesn't stick well, 8 May 2014
By 
H. Ali (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
The two suction cups at the bottom do not do a well enough job - its virtually just lying tying on top of the baby bud (booster by m&p) and a regular pull by a 6mo could lift it out of its place. It, however, is very useful because she kept on dropping individual toys but this keeps her engaged for a bit here and there cuz it does not fall off the table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars So very disappointed as I usually like mama and papa stuff but ..., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
A totally pointless and not very safe product. The suction pads do not work so this is no more than a large piece of plastic that babies can hurt themselves with. So very disappointed as I usually like mama and papa stuff but this is not worth the money and does not do what it says. These should be recalled and mamas and papas should send their customers a product that works and is exactly as per the sales spec. These are not safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Baby activity tray, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
The activity is a good one if it stayed more secure on the high chair tray. My grandson pulled it and I it got stuck between his tummy and the high hair tray causing much distress to the baby And marked his tummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It looks nice, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
Ok looks nice but my son soon got bord off it . I doesnt have much to play with so wouldnt recommed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not with a Mamas & Papas Snax high chair, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
poor product, bought to stick on to Mamas & Papas Snax highchair but tray on high chair not flat enough so suction will not work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray (Baby Product)
This goes with the baby bud seat and fits in very easily my great niece still plays with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mamas & Papas Universal High Chair Play Tray
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews