Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2014
Incredible hardware but the instructions are useless and the software can be a bit of a pain occasionally, backlight choices are great and the macro settings are too if you can figure them out - would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
i dont really like the programm to set the keyboard up but after you are done and contended you dont really need it :) if you set it like that ALL lights go out after one minute :) overall a nice keyboard :)
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Great quality keyboard - especially for the price! Great customisation options. Could be mistaken for a £100+ Keyboard!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
My son has found this keyboard to be the best he has used and is excellent for gaming. Great value and top features.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Amazing keyboard, would love to purchase again, but unfortunately Perixx has dis-continued them! :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This is a very nice budget keyboard, the image does not look like UK layout but the keyboard is. my only issue is that the space key is a bit too stiff but since you normally use your thumb to press it, it is fine the software included is very nice as well
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Best Gaming keyboard for the price. 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Perixx PX-3000 UK, Programmable Backlit Gaming Keyboard - 37 Macro Keys with 5 User Profile - 16 Million Customized Backlit Color - Anti-ghosting 19 Keys - Full Keyboard Remapping - 32Bit Controller with 512k Flash Memory - Macro Live Recording - UK Eng...Perixx PX-3000

Having tested some Gaming Mice from this company, I was allowed to test their new Gaming Keyboard, The Perixx PX-3000.

Having waited eagerly for it's arrival, I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT ALL.

On taking delivery of it, I noticed the Weight of the package, not the usual feeling for a Keyboard, usually plastic, flimsy and well cheap......But No...this felt a good weight, indicating some good structural build. The Box was just the usual box, plain and simple, the box really did not do it justice at all, but that is fine.

With Value Creator on the front, I really think this should be changed to, "Creators In Quality", for gamers.

Now for the unveiling.
[...]

Just look at this Baby.

The clean, Sleek look of "Production" at it's finest with the "User" in mind.

So here we have a Volume Dial,
[...]

Usb Port with cover "On"
[...]

Usb Port with cover "Off"
[...]

Above View of Volume
[...]

Full Length View of PX-3000
[...]

Plugging it in via the "Gold Connector" gives connectivity a boost with Quality.
My system detected and installed it straight away, I am using Windows 8, no issues at all.
The lights powered up and the underlit keys is a really nice touch.
The soft glow from all the lights, gives a calming Ambiance to the whole thing.

The feel of the keys is exceptional, you can feel them working below your fingers as you type or play.
Mechanical keys is certainly something which I had forgotten about over the last few years as I had opted for the easy option of just picking something which looked good,
only later to find out that shortly after, the build quality would fail, But not in this case.
The layout, the functionality and the position of the wrist pad, volume dial, number pad and arrow spacing in relation to all the rest, was perfection.

In-game the keyboard performs flawlessly, every touch, Registered, you learn to feel the touches, very quickly.
No need for a second press on anything.

I had to goto [...] to locate the software though as I do not have a DVD drive installed to this pc. Do not have a need for one these days.
But I located and downloaded the software very easily.
The software allows for a firmware update for the keyboard and this flashed without error.

Everything I like and want, is present in this keyboard. I would definitely recommend this keyboard.

I would like to thank Perixx for another great product and for being fortunate enough to have been a tester on this particular product.
I hope to be able to continue Testing and Reviewing your Products.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
sdsadsad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.