Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and great performance
Only £5 and it lasts as long as the normal Canon one.. win win :) Just make sure when you get it, leave it in the charger even when it says its done! It will say its done after like 5 mins.. ignore that and keep it in there for about 4 hours..
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by JD Chris

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A rubbish product
I bought this one two days ago. After a full charge, this battery last only about an hour time as compared with a Canon battery which can last almost whole day even with constant flashes. I suggest to buy a real one with higher price rather than a cheap one like this.
Published 11 months ago by Chen Wang


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and great performance, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only £5 and it lasts as long as the normal Canon one.. win win :) Just make sure when you get it, leave it in the charger even when it says its done! It will say its done after like 5 mins.. ignore that and keep it in there for about 4 hours..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cannont believe this excellent deal!, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Pack of 2)High Power LP-E8 LPE8 LP E8 Battery With Cover For Canon EOS 550D,EOS 700D,EOS 650D,EOS 600D, Rebel T2i, T3i, T4i, T5i, Kiss X4, X5 X6i, X7i Digital Cameras Battery (Camera)
The regular, Canon batteries cost around £8 each and hold around 1120w, which last for around 90 minutes. For £14, i received x2 batteries which hold 2500w which last for around 200 minutes each!!

I can now last the entire day out filming/taking photos without worrying about running out of power!

Such an excellent deal for an incredible price! I would definitely recommend it!

Excellent delivery time as well, great company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality battery, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality battery. Fitted with no problems and both came fully charged with protective covers. Capacity seems to be holding out as good as the original and charging ok in original charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Initial impressions positive, 3 Aug. 2014
5 stars initial impression, will review at later date if my opinion changes.

Searching for a backup battery for my Canon 600D I came across this product. Initially I had doubts due to the low price, so read other reviews on here. It seemed that at least these batteries would provide a decent backup, if not matching the staying power of an original Canon. As I could purchase 3 for £20 inc delivery it seemed worth a risk vs £40 for 1 original Canon.

On arrival I charged all and, taking advice from another reviewer, removed the battery from the charger when it was showing fully charged, but then immediately placed it back in. All 3 charged for a further few minutes. Whether this is significant or not I cannot say as all 3 had the same treatment.

For test purposes I have used the 1st of the 3 (all are labelled) and used it as my primary battery. I mostly use my camera for insect macro in the field. The majority of shots are taken in Ap priority with manual focus. So far battery 1 has taken 428 exposures over 2 days. The battery was removed from the camera between sessions. At the end of the 2nd day it was still showing 3 bars.

Given the low cost I consider this a decent return.

I will amend the review if I have further info to report!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value battery pack, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Pack of 2)High Power LP-E8 LPE8 LP E8 Battery With Cover For Canon EOS 550D,EOS 700D,EOS 650D,EOS 600D, Rebel T2i, T3i, T4i, T5i, Kiss X4, X5 X6i, X7i Digital Cameras Battery (Camera)
These batteries work at least as well as the Canon original and, at this price, are an excellent buy. Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what it says on the tin, as they say. Excellent value for money especially given the price for one from Canon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A rubbish product, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this one two days ago. After a full charge, this battery last only about an hour time as compared with a Canon battery which can last almost whole day even with constant flashes. I suggest to buy a real one with higher price rather than a cheap one like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, but no way near 2500mAh capacity, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
M. J. Holroyd (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Pack of 2)High Power LP-E8 LPE8 LP E8 Battery With Cover For Canon EOS 550D,EOS 700D,EOS 650D,EOS 600D, Rebel T2i, T3i, T4i, T5i, Kiss X4, X5 X6i, X7i Digital Cameras Battery (Camera)
I wanted higher-capacity batteries than the Canon battery supplied with my camera to use for astrophotography in which I need to take lots of long-exposure pictures without disturbing the camera once set up. When I wasn't getting as long as I expected, I ran a little experiment.

I set up my camera to take 30-second exposures with 4-second intervals between each until the battery ran out. I did this indoors; I reckon battery capacity would be lower in the cold outdoors.

Original Canon battery: 1120mAh: 402 exposures = 3 hours 20 mins (approx)
Replacement battery 1: 2500mAh: 307 exposures = 2 hours 30 mins (approx)
Replacement battery 2: 2500mAh: 322 exposures = 2 hours 40 mins (approx).

So you see I get much more exposure time with the original battery that is rated at only 1120mAh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Pack of 2)High Power LP-E8 LPE8 LP E8 Battery With Cover For Canon EOS 550D,EOS 700D,EOS 650D,EOS 600D, Rebel T2i, T3i, T4i, T5i, Kiss X4, X5 X6i, X7i Digital Cameras Battery (Camera)
Arrival was quick and the overall product works well. I recommend using it until finish then charge it fully to get optimum value for the money spent.

Overall it is a decent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (Pack of 2)High Power LP-E8 LPE8 LP E8 Battery With Cover For Canon EOS 550D,EOS 700D,EOS 650D,EOS 600D, Rebel T2i, T3i, T4i, T5i, Kiss X4, X5 X6i, X7i Digital Cameras Battery (Camera)
Quick delivery
Superior to the stock batteries

These batteries are exactly what you need if you're opting for batteries alone and not the battery pack accessory that you can purchase that mounts to the base of the camera. They have have over double the capacity, of 2500mAh, compared to the stock 1120mAh which means longer shoot times, and overall longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews