Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for. I moved to Wales recently and have signed up for a Welsh class starting soon. Not wanting to be completely ignorant when I get there I needed a few basics to get me going. This is perfect and I love the way it is written - he struggled at first too so he is aware of all the difficulties. Yes, I recommend this book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I have always wanted to learn to speak Welsh as we holiday there regularly. Other books left me more lost and confused than at the start. This book was completely different! Done in nice simple stages with plenty of revision and practical. I am now looking forward to trying out what I have learned.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
i love this book. i remember most of it the first time round, the mutations are so simple to understand, i can teach my children from reading this book too but most of all i love how welsh places are thrown in most sentences which makes you never forget!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I have used the author's podcasts "Learn Welsh Now" previously and I find this Kindle book, which is linked to the podcasts, to be very useful and good value for money
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
The online book is great. Had a little problem downloading the support material.
Looking forward to making progress with the language.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Although the description said basic welsh, I wasn't expecting it to be Sooo basic. Covers early primary school phrases and sentences
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Just teaches a few basics of conversation, does so very clearly, and the reasonable price reflects this. The free audio lessons and podcasts are a big plus as most book + audio courses cost ten times as much. As an experienced language hobbyist who speaks several languages, I got through this in one evening but I recommend it highly to complete beginners who find other courses hard going
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
A very good starter book. I'm using it with the audio download and making progress.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
A good tool to begin learning from the start. Welsh words include accurate pronunciations alongside them, which always helps when you are stringing together sentences for the first time. I have enjoyed and now want to move on to the next book. Given 5 Star's as I have improved considerably since using this for the first time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Very easy to use my youngest daughter finds it very helpful
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)