Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible but gripping read
I couldnt put this book down, awful subject matter, but from a sociological/psychological point of view, like most of the murder books I read fascinating.
Published 23 days ago by gill gibb

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not enjoy this book
I read a lot of this type of book, but I might of as well just purchased and read the daily papers! This book just kept repeating the same comments through out the book. A waste of money.
Published 8 months ago by Heather


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not enjoy this book, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
I read a lot of this type of book, but I might of as well just purchased and read the daily papers! This book just kept repeating the same comments through out the book. A waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tia sharp story, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
I have just finished this book. If you followed the newspapers reporting on this then you've already read this book. A waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tia sharp, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
Ok book nothing I hadn't read in the newspaper annoying the amount of reference to soham and April Jones murders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good read, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
I am afraid I did not finish this book as it was just a mish-mash of news paper reports, I would not recommend buying something which, if interested, you would have read the exact same extracts from any news paper at the time.
R.I.P. Tia,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tabloid trash!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
This book should not qualify as being labelled a "book", it is merely tabloid extracted trash. Who cares what neighbours think? But the entire book is bulked out by what people thought and felt. It is nothing more than tabloid extracts and heresay from locals. You learn nothing more about the case than what was available in the media. To then further try and bulk it out and draw any comparisons to the philpotts case or the April jones murder is crazy. You are led to believe that this book will give you an insight into hazel's life, and how things ended up the way they did, but it doesn't, clearly the author knows nothing more than the media allowed him to know. I am sick of these journalistic rehashes. Save yourself some money and google the case, and see 1st hand accounts from the people that matter, her family, on YouTube!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Jane Brook (Norfolk,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
I was hoping for a analysis of a very sad case maybe giving some insight into psychology of Hazell. However this was simply a rehash of information available from newspapers at the time. There were endless quotes, I noticed three consecutively on one page, mainly from local people speculating .It was incredibly repetitive and at times I thought id accidently lost my place and was re reading a chapter. There is no original thought in this book and it does no justice to the gravity of the subject matter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't know what I expected, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
The book did not cover much more than the information than was presented in the news - but OK for a bit of light (but disturbing) reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total rubbish, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
This book is not written about the awful killing of Tia but about every other story that has included children.
You will learn nothing about the feelngs of those involved in this poor girls tragedy.
All the author has done is pulled together every newspaper article ever written and published it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not The Best., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tia Sharp - A Family Betrayal: The True Story of how a Step-Grandfather Murdered the Young Girl Who Trusted Him. (Kindle Edition)
As someone who reads alot of real crime books, this book is probably one of the worst. Its badly written and repeats itself alot. Theres big chunks of the book where it goes of on a tangent talking about other cases of child murders. I didnt finish the book as it offered nothing that hadn't already been wrote about in the press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible but gripping read, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldnt put this book down, awful subject matter, but from a sociological/psychological point of view, like most of the murder books I read fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews