Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Insightful, Unputdownable!
I really enjoyed the first book from The Secret Footballer. It gave us football fans a real insight into the world that most of us wish we were gifted enough, as footballers, to be a part of.

I don't care who The Secret Footballer is. I kind of like the fact that we don't know his identity. It makes it more believable, more honest, more real. Of course there...
Published 16 months ago by Ben

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Run its course
In the second instalment of the Secret Footballer’s dabble with books, it’s hard to imagine what more could be presented that hadn’t already been done. And while there are some interesting tales, but not enough to fully satisfy. The concept naturally prevents too many specifics, but there is still to opportunity to keep guessing as to who he is, and...
Published 13 months ago by The Sports Book Review


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the 1st one, 10 Jan. 2014
Bought as a gift been told it is better than the 1st one. Was read in 3 days! Must read brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Footballer, 24 Feb. 2015
By 
diamondgeezer1 (Northamptonshire, England) - See all my reviews
I didn't read the first book, but thought I'd give this a go. Really glad I did, some really interesting incites into the life of a footballer, really opened my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Secret Footballer (Kindle Edition)
I've read both secret football books and thoroughly enjoyed them. Some stories are interesting and hilarious. Just wish his identity would be revealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first book, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read "I am the Secret Footballer" and this book one after the other. Thought Part 0ne of this book was ok but it lost my interest after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit mixed, 8 Nov. 2013
By 
Nick Brett (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Secret Footballer (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the first book and was hoping for some more behind the scenes exposures and tales of football excess and stupidity.
The Secret Footballer is an intelligent guy and articulate with it but this is a mixed bag, amusing stories mixed in with training tactics and dealing with depression. So the flow is a bit mixed and that distracts at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a stocking for my son at Xmas. He was thrilled with it as he's keen on football and it was a reasonably priced gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And the secret footballer is..., 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Secret Footballer (Kindle Edition)
Great read, read from start to finish in two sittings. Plenty of clues around who is the secret footballer, will we ever know....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars average, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Secret Footballer (Kindle Edition)
Average read. Too many boring sections. Reluctant to purchase another book so don't bother writing one . Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Secret Footballer (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic look into the life of the secret footballer. One day I will figure it out. Buying the next instalment now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Secret Footballer (Kindle Edition)
Read both and enjoyed them something different. 13 more words what's all that about then? 5,4,3,2,1 numbers don't count ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales from the Secret Footballer
£2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews