Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Gravity (Score) - O.S.T. (Audio CD)
An outstanding soundtrack, that really helps the movie. In any movie, the soundtrack is used to help convey the mood of the scene. But in "Gravity", this matters more than in most movies; since there is no sound in space (well done, the director) the only sounds that enhance the drama are the voices (and screams) of the characters, and this amazing, epic soundtrack, which does it's job very, very well indeed. Bravo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Score) - O.S.T. (Audio CD)
I love this. In a similar vein to some of Hans Zimmers music. Really captures the frightening clastrophobic vacuum of space. Has a great theme running through the music and as with all great film music, you can listen to the whole album and enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chilling but amazing, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Oddly I run listening to this album and it's actually a great motivator as I imagine myself in a movie and have to give that bit extra as the crescendo builds up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gravity score, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Score) - O.S.T. (Audio CD)
excellent feel to this CD, takes you right back to the movie and then you are back in the film, unusual as not all soundtracks can do to such a degree Gravity does, if you haven't seen the film the ST doesn't make sense in reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly original and innovative, 22 Dec 2013
[...] "Gravity" is challenging, without a doubt. It plays with your senses in ways that few, if any, scores do. Until its glorious resolution it leaves you confused and disoriented. As such it's a perfect companion to the film; and I can imagine why some critics have hailed it as a third character. If you are less than one hundred percent fit for it, this score will beat you senseless; as I found out when I listened to it whilst suffering a migraine (...okay, why would I do that in the first please?!) However, when you are ready for it, this is quite a unique experience. An aural thrill ride like none other. If anything, consider it this year's "Inception" or "Requiem for a Dream". Emotionally challenging, technically brilliant... and ultimately very rewarding. This could very well be the sound of the future.[...]

Read the full review at [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning work, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Score) - O.S.T. (Audio CD)
The best soundtrack I listened to last year, also won an Oscar, Absolutely worth one. It matches the mood of the movie quite perfectly. Final track Gravity is definitely truly amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great scifi sound track.Brings back the atmosphere of seeing the film. Will be played a lot in the next few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A soundtrack so good it vanishes., 3 Mar 2014
By 
B. Lawes (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I loved the film Gravity. It is a technical masterpiece, and as close to the experience of being in space I am ever likely to get. However I was amazed to see the score nominated for an Oscar. "What score?" I thought to myself. I didn't recall any music throughout the film, so it was a trip to Amazon to hunt it out. Within seconds I was transported back to the claustrophobic yet endless terror of the film by a score that serves the movie ultimately. The Gravity score is one of the most important elements of the film. On its own it is a challenging listen, but is a stunning achievement, like the pictures it so ably accompanies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of this world, 1 April 2014
By 
B. Robinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best 3d film I've seen, though this is the 2d version , I have seen the film five times at the cinema ,where it's best to be seen amazing visuals a great soundtrack too very simple but effective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gravity (Score) - O.S.T. (Audio CD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gravity (Score) - O.S.T.
Gravity (Score) - O.S.T. by Steven Price (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews