Customer Reviews


265 Reviews
5 star:
 (235)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Box Set of a Rather Different Police Series
There have been so many police series over the years that it has become hard to distinguish one from the other, and it really takes something different to stand out from the crowd. However, Death in Paradise has achieved just that in the two series to date. Set on the fictional island of Sainte- Marie in the West Indies, it stars Ben Miller as the rather formal...
Published 17 months ago by Brett H

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable
I've only watched the first series a little more than halfway through but at least with half of the episodes I've seen so far, I've been able to guess who the murderer is right at the beginning. I expected it to be a little more intelligent. Not quite as funny as I expected from Ben Miller either. Disappointing all round.
Published 10 months ago by Taina Pemberton


‹ Previous | 18 9 1027 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Didn't see this when it was on TV, so bought the DVD, soooooo funny........have watch all of the series now.........Have watched the new series and it was just as funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab series from the BBC, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I was recommended this drama series as the third series was about to start on the BBC in a couple of weeks time and there was nothing on in the evenings
I'm so glad I got it and watched it first, the first two series with Ben Miller in were much better than the third series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Death in paradise, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Never watched either series when they were on TV,so bought the box set. Glad I did, good old fashioned entertainment that anyone can watch. No swearing or excessive violence. Good stories and beautiful scenery. Will have to order the 3_rd series next.
.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
having missed this series on tv, wanted to view it at my leisure and am well pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased., 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter in Australia enjoyed this very much. Seeing lots of actors and actresses she remembers from her younger days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Very entertaining and great characters, great setting and I love the whole Caribbean vibe. Would like to go there to see it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic series, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Diane Puttick (middlesbrough england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fantastic series one that can be watched again and again I love it. I would recommend this series to everyone richard makes it so beleivable walking around in his suit ... he must have been roasting ... well played...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MURDER/COMEDY SERIES, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoy the dry humour, bizarre situation that is created by DI Richard Poole trying to replicate England in the tropics plus racking one's brain as to who commits the murder. Excellent light hearted entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A FINE TV SERIES, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a gift for someone who came onto this series late and completely missed the first series and part of the second. She was overwhelmingly pleased with the gift. Ben Miller plays the lead superbly and his somewhat unconventional approach to solving crimes only adds to the enjoyment. His beautiful assistant ain`t bad either. I heartily recommend this DVD and all of the later ones which are available now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paradise Lost, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
More crime from the Carriben lovebirds.

What a shame we all know what happens next

They were made for each other and the series made for the best in TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1027 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD]
Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 [DVD] by Ben Miller (DVD - 2013)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews