Customer Reviews


194 Reviews
5 star:
 (168)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Box Set of a Rather Different Police Series
There have been so many police series over the years that it has become hard to distinguish one from the other, and it really takes something different to stand out from the crowd. However, Death in Paradise has achieved just that in the two series to date. Set on the fictional island of Sainte- Marie in the West Indies, it stars Ben Miller as the rather formal...
Published 12 months ago by Brett H

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ruined my enjoyment of 3 episodes
Damaged product to late to return by the time I found out, ruined my enjoyment of 3 episodes, tested on 3 different dvd players
Published 1 month ago by Padrick13


‹ Previous | 16 7 820 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this when it was on tv. The more you watch the more you see. It's one of the best programme on tv. Get this DVD and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Series!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
When these series first aired on televison I was a little curious by it
A Fish out of water detective solving deaths in the butifiul Carriean sun

Poole played by the wonderful Ben miller is Grumpy, Irrating, Pompus but has a brilliant mind
in a way he reminds me of a miss of Doc Martin and Piorot.
He hates the sea, sun and surf but he is stuck there wether he likes it or not

I fell in love with the first series and when series two came along I was hooked

I would reccomed it to everyone, It is gentle not like most crime dramras on telly.
it is not lewis or waking the dead but it dosent pretend to be
there is humour in there as well as a complex whodoneit.
the cast are superpd including the guest cast, the locations are buetiful.

Roll on series three!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a taste of the carribean, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
After watching series three just had to catch up with the other two. And having had a holiday recently near where it was filmed makes the series even more interesting
Not to mention the humour which is just right for us
Don't usually by DVDs but am really glad I bought these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 9 April 2014
By 
Dugal I an Heath (Perth, WA Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Very enjoyable. I watched it after seeing the more recent series 3.with the new lead. The lead characters are very different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Set, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Pity that it had no extras on the collection - just the episodes. That's what made it good rather than great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
British drama at it's very best. Good scripts mixing as good as it gets whodunit with subtle humour. The location being superbly different from the usual city police series. The cast are terrific which makes the whole thing unmissable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Lived up to expectations, had seen it on television and wanted to watch it again as it was light and entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking value for money, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Turned up quick. Missed the first two series on BBC. Where can you get 16 hrs of great TV for £10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Death in Paradise!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Love this programme! Funny, clever and full of great actors - would recommend it to anyone who likes a good mystery with a bit of humour thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 3 April 2014
By 
Mr. John Connell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I really loved this box set, the discs played fine and no annoying adverts at the start. Good picture and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 820 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Death in Paradise - Series 1-2 Box Set [DVD]
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews