Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Comedy-Show Ever!
Mrs Brown's Boys is without doubt the best comedy show that I have ever seen. Despite how amazing the classics such as ''Only Fools and Horses'', ''Keeping Up Appearances'' and ''Barbara'' are, Mrs Brown tops the lot in my opinion. I cannot stop laughing at this. Mrs Brown (portrayed by Breden O'Carroll) is the lovable Dublin Mother with 6 children and lots of other...
Published 21 months ago by KRB

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Introductionary events
The programmes are very good and funny. However the introductory advertising inserts are very irritating and should be removable now..
Published 15 months ago by Leonard J. Belk


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Comedy-Show Ever!, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Big Box Series 1-3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Mrs Brown's Boys is without doubt the best comedy show that I have ever seen. Despite how amazing the classics such as ''Only Fools and Horses'', ''Keeping Up Appearances'' and ''Barbara'' are, Mrs Brown tops the lot in my opinion. I cannot stop laughing at this. Mrs Brown (portrayed by Breden O'Carroll) is the lovable Dublin Mother with 6 children and lots of other family and friends: Her sons Mark, Rory, Dermot and Tervor, daughter Kathy, Daughter in law's Betty and Maria, Grandson's Bono, John, George and Ringo, best friend Winnie and best friend of Dermot's, Buster Brady, and other characters Mrs Brown is popular with. . Lots of credit must go to all the actors, supporting cast and crew for making this comedy such a pleasure to watch.

Series 1 (6 Episodes)
Series 2 (6 Episodes)
Series 3 (6 Episodes)
The 3 Christmas Specials (3 Episodes)
Extras

Overall, there is 21 episodes of the first three series and specials, and it is so hard to pick a favourite, as they are all great, enjoyable and very, very, very funny.

Best Comedy, ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepare yourself for the laugh of your life!, 5 Dec. 2014
By 
Maximus (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Big Box Series 1-3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This series is one of the best comdey shows I have ever seen in my 50 years of life! It is so funny, your whole body will be hurting ... because you have to laugh all the time.
I am Swiss and my mother tongue is (Swiss) German, but you get used to that Irish English quite quickly.
And by the way: all discs offer English subtitles, also the Series 1, which even says "No subtitles" on the cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Introductionary events, 31 Mar. 2014
By 
Leonard J. Belk (Chippenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The programmes are very good and funny. However the introductory advertising inserts are very irritating and should be removable now..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious.........., 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've seen most of these - the set was purchased as a present. OK, the language is a bit ripe, but somehow, 'fecking' doesn't seem as offensive as the English version!

AliceB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soooo funny, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I laughed till my belly hurt jaws ached and the tears were running down my face. Cant wait to get the next season!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. K. Maddock (South Lakes, Westmorland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Big Box Series 1-3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Laugh? I don't know when I am going to stop. This guy and his family have produced something wonderful.
This is good old fashioned slapstick type humour with a little bit of bad language thrown in.
I really hope that this program goes on for many years as I certainly will never tire of it.
Good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
enjoyed every minute of it,will watch it over and over again.can not wait for the next series to start hope it is soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Big Box Series 1-3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Came upon this programme quite late and it is hilarious. I love a laugh out loud comedy and this is certainly that. It is the live theatre format that I adore especially when you see the other characters trying not to laugh at Mrs Brown. Fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for xmas present, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this boxset for a Christmas present for my mother as she loves mrs browns boys, they work and good value. :)
Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh a minute, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mrs Brown's Boys is very funny. We are in our sixties and do not find much of the current comedy on TV remotely funny but Mrs Brown, despite its coarse language at times, is side splittingly good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mrs Brown's Boys - Big Box Series 1-3 [DVD] [2012]
Mrs Brown's Boys - Big Box Series 1-3 [DVD] [2012] by Brendan O'Carroll (DVD - 2013)
£13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews