Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and worth waiting for
Having not seen the Christmas 2012 Mrs Brown's Boys I was over the moon when the DVD came out. It was worth the wait and I cannot wait to see the 2013 episodes.

Whenever, you feel like you need a laugh or the weather outside is miserable I suggest you watch Mrs Brown's Boys. It always give me a lift and makes me laugh and watching these episodes makes you...
Published 9 months ago by Rainy

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, but woefully overpriced!
As much as I love Mrs Brown's boys, I was incredibly disappointed with this purchase. At 14.00 for just three episodes, it's overpriced beyond belief. I was rather hoping to find some extras, such as out-takes, behind the scenes, pre-show warm ups etc.... as their has been on previous DVD's. Unfortunately, nothing what so ever! I believe that, because of the popularity...
Published 8 months ago by intercityboi


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and worth waiting for, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Having not seen the Christmas 2012 Mrs Brown's Boys I was over the moon when the DVD came out. It was worth the wait and I cannot wait to see the 2013 episodes.

Whenever, you feel like you need a laugh or the weather outside is miserable I suggest you watch Mrs Brown's Boys. It always give me a lift and makes me laugh and watching these episodes makes you excited that Christmas is coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I just love Mrs Browns Boys no matter what DVD it is. I highly recommend any of the DVD's. I will be buying more, just can't get enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good Xmas pressie for Mum, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Hulmes "christine6623" (Gwynedd, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I bought this DVD as a pressie for my Mum for Xmas. I am more than sure that she will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ITS ABOUT TIME, 16 Sep 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Its about freakin time they released the xmas specials im so happy now!!
All of these specials are filled with outrageous laughs that it will make your stomach hurt.
The first special is from series 1 and the other 2 are from series 2.
Mrs Browns Boys is the best comedy ever !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, but woefully overpriced!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
As much as I love Mrs Brown's boys, I was incredibly disappointed with this purchase. At 14.00 for just three episodes, it's overpriced beyond belief. I was rather hoping to find some extras, such as out-takes, behind the scenes, pre-show warm ups etc.... as their has been on previous DVD's. Unfortunately, nothing what so ever! I believe that, because of the popularity of this show and the time of year, they are taking advantage of fans and it's rather unfortunate.

I love the show dearly, but will think twice next time before buying a DVD, at this price, for such little content. Next time, I'll wait for the price to come down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Brown's Christmas Specials, 29 Sep 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
In my opinion, Mrs Brown's Boys is no doubt the best comedy I have ever seen, there really is no such thing as a bad episode. But the three christmas specials are by far three of the best of the whole show. They are so good that I can't help but watch them any time, not just at christmas. These episodes are great, and they really are classic Mrs Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Brown provides a tonic, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
In these days of doom and gloom, recessions, hurricanes, murders etc. Mrs Brown's Boys provides a real pick me up with bundles of laughs. Although the script is scattered with some tasty language the comedy itself is quite old fashioned in a strange way. I'm a big Morecambe & Wise, Ronnie Barker, David Jason fan and I now include Brendan O'carroll and his troupe almost up there with the greats. If you want a good belly laugh Mrs Brown's for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mrs brown, 25 Feb 2014
By 
angel "frog fan" (uk lancashire ish) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
what can you say, just a good laugh all round and we all need a laugh, not just at christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brown, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Very funny worth the money cant wait for her next dvd . Typival Irish mammy humour and true to life in families
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT AS USUAL, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
GOOD GRITTY COMEDY MAKES A CHANGE AND GOOD ACTORS. JUST A VERY REFRESHING WATCH FROM VERY INTELLIGENT PEOPLE WHO ARE ABLE TO MAKE YOU LAUGH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012]
Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Crackers [DVD] [2012] by Brendan O'Carroll (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews