Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant series
I missed mount pleasant when it was first shown on tv, so i bought the first series and i loved it, brilliant humour, great characters and great story, so i had to buy season 2 afterwards to see what happened next. the characters are all still there plus a few new ones, definitely a good buy, this dvd was priced well, delivered quickly and very much enjoyed, love it when...
Published 15 months ago by sarah loves booksbagsnshoes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of Mount Pleasant
This series is "so so" - nothing that keeps you on the edge of your seat with an eager anticipation of "what's next - can't wait to see." It just deals with the day to day trials and tribulations of the local neighborhood.
Published 17 months ago by Movie Addict


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant series, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I missed mount pleasant when it was first shown on tv, so i bought the first series and i loved it, brilliant humour, great characters and great story, so i had to buy season 2 afterwards to see what happened next. the characters are all still there plus a few new ones, definitely a good buy, this dvd was priced well, delivered quickly and very much enjoyed, love it when you come across a series that has you laughing out loud at parts and feeling emotional for the characters too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than series 1, 21 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't see this when it was aired on tv but it was recommended by a friend so I bought series 1 (which had its good bits but didn't really do it for me overall), and so I wasn't really bothered about buying series 2. however, after deliberating for a while, I bought series 2 at a really low price and am really glad I did. The characters and story lines are so much stronger than in the first series and the focus is on a range of characters rather than just Lisa which works so much better. Paula Wilcox's character (Dan's mum) gets more screen time and is joined by David Bradley, who is excellent as her errant ex husband. Sian Reeves is great as Bianca who really gets a chance to shine in this series. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show!, 10 July 2014
By 
Christopher Parr (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Oh my god! I love this show - can't wait for series 4 to air later this summer. Had to download series 3, because it's not out on DVD yet. I hope they release it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic viewing, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased for my daughter and her partner and they watched series 1 & 2 in a couple of weeks!! Need to buy Series 3 now before series 4 is back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic real acting,loved it....all the actors are so good,should have been on main tv channels...can't wait for more series on dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good series, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great series we loved it enough to want the DVD , great cast of well know actors .would recommend . Wxcellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely hilarious and wonderful cast very funny if u want a laugh Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Quick, free delivery. Sent as a gift. Well packaged.

Mount Pleasant is a lesser-known but utterly wonderful comedy/drama, with many recognisable 'soap' faces, telling the story of residents os a suburban Close. Great script, with many, subtle, underlying layers of comedy. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A PRESENT, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love the series , I bought as a present for my mam who was born in the same village as the series was filmed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series Two, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Having enjoyed Series One of Mount Pleasant, I couldn't wait to watch Series Two. It didn't disappoint. I enjoyed it just as much as the first series and I was hoping that there would be a third. Fingers crossed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD]
Mount Pleasant - Season 2 [DVD] by Ian Barnes (DVD - 2013)
£6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews