Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice bit of kit shame about the layout
First I should mention that Anker sent me this product to review, that said this is my honest review of it.

I'm testing this on a Windows 7 installation. There's no drivers included, and I just plugged in the receiver and let the laptop install all the drivers automatically.

The Keyboard:

I'm actually typing this review on the keyboard...
Published 18 months ago by Fairy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars but the keyboard is useless. The buttons react slow
The mouse is ok, but the keyboard is useless. The buttons react slowly, sometimes I have to push them 2-3 times. The enter button is very small, smaller than shift (!), which is very bad, if you want to use it for typewriting. The Capsclock (which is bigger than Enter too) don't have led, so you don't know if it is on or off, which is really fun, when you want to login...
Published 5 months ago by Éva


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice bit of kit shame about the layout, 9 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
First I should mention that Anker sent me this product to review, that said this is my honest review of it.

I'm testing this on a Windows 7 installation. There's no drivers included, and I just plugged in the receiver and let the laptop install all the drivers automatically.

The Keyboard:

I'm actually typing this review on the keyboard. First impressions are that this is a US layout set, not a UK layout. This is worth remembering if you buy this keyboard in the UK as the quote, ampersand and pound-sign are all in the wrong place.

The keyboard is thin, with decent travel in the keys. I like the spacing and the feel. There's a decent click to the keyboard keys and I can read the letters without issue. Obviously this is a short keyboard, it lacks a numeric pad, however not everyone uses those these days. The keyboard is powered by two AAA batteries and has a low power LED light on the top right corner. There's no power switch so I'm not quite sure how you make sure it stays off while in your bag or backpack. There's a function key which provides additional features and these work straight away in Windows 7.

The Mouse:

The mouse features two buttons a mouse wheel (with a third click built in) and a CPI button. Pressing the CPI button rotates the mouse through one of three sensitivity settings. The LED behind the mouse wheel flashes once, twice or three times to indicate which mode you are at. The higher CPI modes move the mouse across the screen faster. The small USB receiver that the mouse and keyboard uses is hidden in the back of the mouse. I was hoping that putting the receiver in the mouse would turn it off, but that's not the case.

For the price I wouldn't complain. The keyboard is functional and works well as a portable keyboard for a mobile device. I'd not use it as a dedicated typing device in my office, but I'd use it on the move. The mouse is the perfect size to stuff in my laptop bag to take with me. The only major drawback from a UK perspective is the US layout. I rather hope Anker produce a UK layout version or at least spare parts to swap the keys out.

I would rate it 4 out of 5, it loses a star for the foreign layout and the inability to turn off the mouse and keyboard when packed away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
This is a great keyboard just what I was looking for, nice weight and feel to it, a little nervous at first re switching off the mouse and keyboard but my fears were unfounded as they both switch themselves off automatically after a short while thus saving the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars but the keyboard is useless. The buttons react slow, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
The mouse is ok, but the keyboard is useless. The buttons react slowly, sometimes I have to push them 2-3 times. The enter button is very small, smaller than shift (!), which is very bad, if you want to use it for typewriting. The Capsclock (which is bigger than Enter too) don't have led, so you don't know if it is on or off, which is really fun, when you want to login somewhere, and you don't know why isn't your password accepted. Don't buy it, does not worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slim and stylish. A good mouse and keyboard set for personal day to day use, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. A. Osborne (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
I really like this keyboard and mouse set. The keyboard is ultra slim and light weight, ideal for keeping out of use. The only issues are the '@' and ' key are back to front meaning you click try typing an email address and on first attempt it reads xxxxx'gmail.com. Thus could be due to he keyboard being international or American and the correct English stickers have not been stuck on. This isn't too much of a problem for me and may be correctable in the settings. The receiver is very small but this can be an issue. I initially plugged it into the back of my computer which was on the floor but found when typing the keyboard was missing around 10% of strokes. This is now down to 3% with it is plugged in to the front. This is not too much of an issue for me but would be a problem for excel sheets and photo editing.

The mouse works very well and shuts into power saving mode when not in use, requiring a press to turn on. Battery life is also excellent without he need to replace yet. I'd recommend for a small office/study whereby you can push it out of the way when not in use, and for someone who does not use this computer 9-5 for work, in this case I'd use a wired keyboard and mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a tablet, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
mike-wsm "Mike" (Weston-super-Mare) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
I had been struggling with options for adding keyboard and mouse to my tablet. Because of the limited drive capability of the single otg socket, I had to use a hub and connect a wired keyboard and a wired mouse, messy.

This combination is the perfect solution, no cables at all, just the one dongle plugged in via a short otg adapter. Stand alone keyboard and stand alone mouse. Just magic!

The feel of the keyboard is soft and superb, the mouse is a joy to use and has a button for instant selection of DPI. Both items go to sleep when not used and wake up instantly at a single click. Nice one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have any use for them, pick them up., 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
Fantastic product, I made the right decision choosing this set. I feel like it was a steal for the price. Great build quality, size and design. Battery life absolutely fantastic. Use with both desktop and laptop, as well as media center control.

-The mouse is a great size (medium I would say). Very light which has it's own pros and cons. Feels great in hand, never get tired or sweaty using it.Works on all surfaces tried, nice pointer speed, overall great to use.

-Keyboard worried me at first, very small but perfect. The layout is great, everything you need and nothing else, the buttons are spaced well enough out, I don't press the wrong key much more than a full sized keyboard. Only complaint are the oddly shaped enter and delete key, which just take some getting used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and pretty pleased, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
I've been searching for a compact keyboard to use with my Win 7 desktop for some time. Having had a Mac previously and loved the Apple wireless keyboard, I tried one: just found the compatibility with Windows too frustrating. I tried a Microsoft Windows Wedge Keyboard: great quality, but the keys were just too close together for my fat fingers. So, I thought I'd get one of these as a temporary measure whilst I search for something else. I don't think I'm going to bother!

Yes, the US keyboard layout is a minor irritation and I have to say that the mouse is not fantastic quality (feels cheap and plasticy), but the keyboard is great, the batteries give it a decent weight, the media keys seem to work fine and it feels pretty well put together. Great value for £16!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
I use this with my raspbery pi running xbmc as a media centre and it does the job excellently. Installed a raspberry for a friend and let them have this keyboard and mouse. recommendation in the fact I will be buying another for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars EDIT: It worked well for just over a month..., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
This worked ok for just over a month. Now, only the 5 and 6 number keys work, which isn't ideal as most numbers are not 5 or 6, contrary to popular belief. The mouse feels cheaply made and the keyboard feels ok with a US layout. But being unable to enter any numbers is too grievous a sin, and I'd like to return or get a refund. But hey, it's outside of the 30 day window, so I'm stuck with this piece of crap.

Luckily all the letters still work. I am forced to winder, for how long?

UPDATE AGAIN: I contacted the sellers and got a full refund on the item. Can't fault Anker on customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little package, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® Slim Portable Mini Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Combo for Desktop, Win 8 / 7 / Vista / XP (Personal Computers)
Decent wireless keyboard and mouse set. Keyboard is streamlined and light; sits well on my lap but the keys sometimes need to be pressed a little harder than I'm used to. The mouse it great - 3 different sensitivity settings, responsive and ergonomic design.

Overall good value for money and perfect for HTPC or using your TV as a monitor.

Note: If you buy this product and are looking for the tiny USB wireless receiver, it comes nestled in a specially designed compartment in the base of the mouse. I practically turned my house upside down looking for the little thing while thinking it had flew out of the box when I ripped it open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews