Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic adaption of a fantastic book
I love reading David Walliams books to my children, they remind me alot of Roald Dahl's work which I loved as a child. Mr Stink was the first one we read and one of our favourites so I was excited to see this adaption which was on over christmas last year. The plot follows a twelve year old girl called Chloe who meets a really smelly tramp called Mr Stink and tells how...
Published 20 months ago by mummy spoon

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you buy this to see Pudsey then forget it ...
If you buy this to see Pudsey then forget it the dog in this film plays no part other than a tramps dog no performing tricks
Published 7 months ago by sunroc


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic adaption of a fantastic book, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
I love reading David Walliams books to my children, they remind me alot of Roald Dahl's work which I loved as a child. Mr Stink was the first one we read and one of our favourites so I was excited to see this adaption which was on over christmas last year. The plot follows a twelve year old girl called Chloe who meets a really smelly tramp called Mr Stink and tells how they both help each other, the cast did a brilliant job of bringing the characters to life, particularly Hugh Bonneville who played Mr Stink himself and David Walliams the author of the book who plays the Prime Minister. I wondered if this would ever come to Dvd so I am very pleased to be Pre-ordering it, if you want something funny to watch with the kids then I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Great Film!, 26 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
I read the book, and it was amazing. And this film delivered what it was meant to deliver! Really Can't wait for the Gangsta Granny Movie On TV later this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memorable Christmas film will become a family fave, 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
This film really brought back memories from childhood in the 80s of these type of beautifully made films for young people (box of delights, seven dials, worzel gummidge). It had some characters such as the obsessive mother and the Mr Stink character brilliantly acted and moved effortlessly from the comical to melancholic. Brilliant film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
A brilliant feel-good film. Nell Free's performance was utterly exceptional. One to watch over and over again, not too long not too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift for my nephew, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
Mr Stink was top of his Birthday list, so I bought the book and DVD -
gratefully received by a 10 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant relationship story., 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
A simple story about relationships and how a helping hand can turn lives around.
It may be a children's story, but it is one most adults would find helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy Mr Stink, 24 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film for all ages. This was shown on television in 3D though this DVD is not in that format it would be nice if the 3D version was available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun film, 18 May 2014
By 
M. Beers (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
Daughter loved it after reading the book. Great film for all the family. Just be aware of a few fruity phrases!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY FILM, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
A REAL FAMILY FILM SUITED TO ALL AGES , IS AS GOOD AS THE BOOK , CHARACTERS GREAT AND THE DOG WAS LOVELY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Stink [DVD] (DVD)
Super value and arrived very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Stink [DVD]
Mr. Stink [DVD] by Declan Lowney (DVD - 2013)
£6.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews