Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day sack
Brilliant, love it. Just the right size for my needs. Doesn't cut into your shoulders regardless of how full it is. Have been searching for a rucksack like this for ages. Good price too.
Published 15 months ago by kay hayes

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Problem with Kipling quality control?
This is a good looking backpack of a good size for day trips out or general daily use if you are more comfortable using a backpack than a handbag. You'd be able to get lots in it. It's not as secure for your valuable stuff as the Talma backpack as all the pockets/openings face backwards when worn; the Talma has a 'hidden' pocket which lies against your back when worn...
Published 15 months ago by FabApocalypse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Problem with Kipling quality control?, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good looking backpack of a good size for day trips out or general daily use if you are more comfortable using a backpack than a handbag. You'd be able to get lots in it. It's not as secure for your valuable stuff as the Talma backpack as all the pockets/openings face backwards when worn; the Talma has a 'hidden' pocket which lies against your back when worn which is much more secure for your valuables. I had to return the Ichiwa backpack though, as it did not have the clipped key cord, phone pocket, slip pocket or pen loops which it is listed as having on both Amazon and the Kipling websites. It was as if the bag had been sent from the factory unfinished. I'm now awaiting a refund as I decided not to risk another faulty one if asking for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described by Amazon, 20 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Kipling products because of their excellent organisation, range of pockets and holders for my various bits and bobs. There is nothing wrong with the quality of this backpack, simply that Amazon has not done its homework and has not correctly described this bag. It is indeed a medium size backpack, I brought the cactus green and it is a lovely vibrant colour. It has padded handles and is comfortable to use. However, it does not have the range of pockets or organisation outlined in the Amazon description. There are no pen loops, no phone slip pockets. All there are are a large an smaller outside pocket as shown in the photo. The smaller pocket is just about big enough for keys and phone. That is of course is you want to keep your keys and phone in the same pocket. The larger pocket is big enough for a small tablet, wallet etc. However this all depends on whether you are happy to risk security and keep valuables exposed in this way especially as this pocket has a double sip and so very easy to get into. Inside there is a small interior zip pocket - just about big enough to take my medium size purse and nothing else. The backpack is an open space and roomy enough. I have managed to pack a small folded jacket & various bits and bobs so spacious for a medium backpack. I ended up keeping this as I needed to use it the day it arrived. However, I would have returned under normal circumstances as the bag was not what I was looking for and lacked the organisation I was expecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day sack, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, love it. Just the right size for my needs. Doesn't cut into your shoulders regardless of how full it is. Have been searching for a rucksack like this for ages. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice colour pink.
Nice size but limited on compartments for my needs.
Husband also refusing to carry a pink bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant......, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a superb bag...........well designed and solid...........but small enough to be a handbag not a rucksack!!!! I love that the top zip of the main compartment is hidden.........and has 2 zips........it is the only fault .........I would have liked 2 zips on the lower pocket too since things fall out when you open it to look for things.........suspect it was designed for a foldable bag or raincoat!!!
This bag is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good - but it definitely a small, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Somehow the dims dont feel like they quite match the bag - can fit A4 folders in - but not a lunch box with them like my last bag. :-(. Still, its better than lugging around a huge bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, good price, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had my eye on one of these backpacks for ages but the RRP put me off. So when Amazon had them at half the store price, I couldn't resist. A really well made quality item that looks good and is very versatile for holidays and walking. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love kipling. smaller than expected though.no good for carry on luggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality backpack, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a good buy I'm to still happy with it after having it for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really nice and arrived well packed.I love kipling bags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kipling Women's Ichiwa S Backpack, Pink Orchid
£66.55 - £73.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews