Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and affordable budget printer
This is one of the best value printers on ther market right now. As expected you don't get any fancy features in this model, but it does have quite decent print output, and is small enough to fit anywhere with ease.

Quick summary of good and bad points

Pros:
+ Nice price, and smaller footprint makes for a handy sized printer
+ Print output...
Published 8 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE!!!!
"In this printer, the bottom margin is 16.7 mm and nothing can be printed in that area."
https://canon-europe.com/Support/Consumer_Products/products/Fax__Multifunctionals/InkJet/PIXMA_MG_series/PIXMA_MG2550.aspx?faqtcmuri=tcm:13-1092073&page=1&type=faq
Printing and copying of full page documents are real pain in the ....!
Published 5 months ago by Szilvia Csoka


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and affordable budget printer, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
This is one of the best value printers on ther market right now. As expected you don't get any fancy features in this model, but it does have quite decent print output, and is small enough to fit anywhere with ease.

Quick summary of good and bad points

Pros:
+ Nice price, and smaller footprint makes for a handy sized printer
+ Print output is quite good for a budget model, text is pretty sharp and graphics and photos are good quality too
+ It can scan up to 600 x 1200 dpi scan speeds are acceptable not the fastest fine for text and not bad for photos (you really need a higher priced scanner for lots of photo scans) This does an ok job
+ It does have a quiet mode and whilst it slows it down printing speed wise, if you're a late night print person it is much quieter than normal printing (ie it works as described)

Cons:
- Basic stuff here no wireless printing just USB cable (not a big deal for most)
- No top LCD just the controls for the printer
- Copier speeds are not that quick (about 25-30 seconds I've used faster)

Some notes:
It's compatible with Windows 8: Windows 7: Windows Vista: Windows XP SP3 (32bit only): Mac OS X 10.6.8 or later, so that should cover all requirements
Installation is very simple and easy with the disc provided

Paper tray holds about 50-60 sheets of normal A4 paper

Printing costs, note the XL cartridges have much higher capacity than the normal ones, so balancing the cost factor out per page try to go with the XL ones if possible. Canon's yield rate is about 180 pages for a normal cartridge and 400 for the XL (Black)

Photo printing, I'd avoid over using budget printers for this as they consume quite a bit of ink for photos. The odd print is fine but if you need A4 prints you might find it more cost effective to use a local lab (depending on quantity)
Printers like this are better suited to light home use, it's a good printer for the asking price and the small size is a bonus. Ideal as a second printer or for a childs pc. Bit of a bargain but watch your ink use as with all budget models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Software was easily installed on a laptop and a notebook and worked ..., 17 July 2014
By 
Graham Harris "GraemedeT" (Wales ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
This now serves as a second printer in our house. My other one is the older MP640 All Singing and Dancing machine which has impressed me from the day I bought it some two years ago. This MG2550 is a remarkable All In One printer. It may not actually have all the 'buttons. my older one sports but, for the price, it's marvellous. Software was easily installed on a laptop and a notebook and worked immediately without any problems.
There is no doubt that Canon have mastered the consumer friendly thing by making sure that their machines do actually work. This is a bit of a relief because, like a good many companies of this size, getting their service people to respond is a pain in the whatsit!. (I have one of their cameras which had a glitch and which demonstrated the total uselessness of this company's service department.)
Don't let that put you off this printer. It's worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it very much, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
I like it very much. Very easy to use. the best thing about it that it require only two Cartridges to change in place 4 with the HP printer.
It is just like my first printer which lasted me for 5 years and my last one lasted only 18 months as it had too many Cartridge and they got struck and the company told me that they don't repair them thus I had to buy Canon Printer.

I have recommended to friend who is looking for a new printer and showed him hoe easy to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good All in One printer., 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
The thin shell is the only negative about this Canon 2550 colour multifunctional printer otherwise the rest adequately satisfies home use. The software is easy to manage and functions well in each mode driving the machine's motor that's a bit noisy providing a splendid presentation for children and adults alike. The cartridges are affordable also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE!!!!, 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
"In this printer, the bottom margin is 16.7 mm and nothing can be printed in that area."
https://canon-europe.com/Support/Consumer_Products/products/Fax__Multifunctionals/InkJet/PIXMA_MG_series/PIXMA_MG2550.aspx?faqtcmuri=tcm:13-1092073&page=1&type=faq
Printing and copying of full page documents are real pain in the ....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serves the purpose, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
I bought this all in one printer recently and it does everything I want it to do, Prints, Copies, Scans - It looks good - Modern and white makes a welcome change. A lot less expensive than a lot of the all in one's that are available and definatley serves it's purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the Price!!, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Very good for a budget printer. Had to replace my old printer and wanted one without breaking the bank. Was going to get HP. but sadly where i went it was out of stock. and i am happy with my purchase.

Very easy to setup. 5 minutes of clicking next.

Print quality is very good. have not done any scanning. But so far i am impressed. good thing is cartridges don't seem too expensive. which is good.

Now if i have to find fault. its noisy, and not that quick. in a normal print, quite long. But again for £30 i am not going to get laser speed, and quiet.

I would give 5 stars, but again its not perfect. so hence 4. But for a budget printer to get good results. worth it hands down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket !, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Everything we need for occassional printing - quality seems very good. great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 'no frills' printer, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Excellent 'no frills' printer.

It's fast, no setup required (used with a Mac) and has an intuitive interface.

I seem to break printers as soon as I look at them, but this appears indestructible.

I can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 2550 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Couldn't ask for a better item. It does everything I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews