Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flashback to my youth..happy days
great jacket ..great finish..looks faboulous maybe you should order
a size bigger than you need just for comfort purposes. i would reccomend
this to anyone.
Published 7 months ago by Anthony mc cormack

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1970's bomber jacket
Ordered a large but had to send back as too baggy, am still waiting for a replacement which i sent an additional £3.50 to cover this. That was a week ago.
From a quick check the quality was fine just sizeing a problem.
Published 5 months ago by sonia couzens.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flashback to my youth..happy days, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great jacket ..great finish..looks faboulous maybe you should order
a size bigger than you need just for comfort purposes. i would reccomend
this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely jacket, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value, looks great on hubby really pleased with jacket, colour nice, have not washed yet but I'm sure it will be fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro revisited, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the colour of this jacket and the most excellent lining.

Brightens up those drag old pants and tops so many of us wear.

It's NOT a winter jacket - unless you pack on the layers beneath - but it is an excellent early summer and autumn jacket - and maybe even for those cool summer nights.

An excellent jacket at a cool price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My great purchase, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the jacket is great, fits very well and I think it was a terrific buy.I am sure to buy again,
Kevin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 1970's bomber jacket, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered a large but had to send back as too baggy, am still waiting for a replacement which i sent an additional £3.50 to cover this. That was a week ago.
From a quick check the quality was fine just sizeing a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality seems ok, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fit and quality seems good and better than I probably expected ,hope the product has longevity . But early days . Though I am considering buying another colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good seller..., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly i'd like to say that this seller is very good. They sent me a replacement jacket immediately after i reported to them that my initial purchase had gone missing in the post. It was recieved with no problems and in quick time. The jacket is good quality. A classic that looks good with almost anything. Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket, easy to wear, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. W. J. Pritchard (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The jacket is as I remember them back in time. Very comfortable and easy to wear. One small moan, one sleeve not quite finished, the seam in the lining needed finishing, a bit in the middle hadn't been stitched. Soon fixed with needle and thread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 29 July 2014
By 
still searching (MK UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent jacket - just as I remembered from all those decades ago! The fit is perfect and as expected for the size and the jacket appears to be very well made too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pay for what you get?, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. G. Foard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have three Harringtons but decide to splash out on some colour; restricted in choice as I'm a tall hunk of a guy!
Ordered the wine/burgundy 4XL which would leave room for layers, tops, sweaters. Arm length is perfect. Body length not so much.
It looks and feels like it will ride up my chest any time I cough and hardly overlaps the waist line. Hands in pockets means almost tickling my sides!
I like the quality, colour and feel, just a little shorter than those I already wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews