Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2016
Virtual reality rules!But what if you,by the mishaps of some weird Game-master get caught inside a medieval virtual world,and getting killed in there means you also die in the real world?Watch the series,and find out![I won't spoil this one!]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Absolutely fantastic series, it satisfies both my anime and gamer side all in one fell swoop! Won't go into details as I could talk about for days, but if you like anime and/or gaming (primarily MMORPG style games) then this won't disappoint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
My son likes the series but they are far to dear as you only get 7 episodes so unfortunately he will not be getting any more episodes. If they do a box set I may reconsider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
My son loves both Anime and Gaming, this series combines them. He wishes there was a game like SAO in real life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Great show. If you love MMORPG and games, you're going to fall in love with Part 1 and Part 2 of these BluRays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This is a serious joke. To actually see Aniplex (a fairly respected anime company) exploit a dedicated fanbase by forcing them to pay £80 for 25 episodes on blu-ray makes me want to burn up inside. Anime companies are complaining that torrents and piracy are destroying the industry, yet they are charging us ridiculous amounts for a small number of episodes.

Look, the series its self is great, but please avoid buying it here at this price. Say no to greedy production companies. If the price is reduced I'll remove this review, but until then it stands.

EDIT: In response to people saying these prices are not expensive, I'll post several anime series which clearly offer better value for money.
SAO part one sells 7 episodes for 20 pounds.
Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Collection One Blu-ray (Episodes 1-35) - That's 35 episodes for 30 pounds.
Steins Gate: Part 1 [Blu-ray] - That's 12 episodes for 20 pounds.
Puella Magi Madoka Magica Complete Series Collection [Blu-ray] - 12 episodes for 20 pounds.

My point? Aniplex is clearly wanting to earn more profit by fragmenting a popular series into 4 boxsets, forcing a DVD/Blu-ray combo, and selling each one at ridiculous prices. Why didn't they split the series into two boxsets like almost every other anime, remove the DVD bundle like 95% of all anime HD boxsets on amazon, thus saving packaging+delivery costs? it's because they want to make more money, more profit, and exploit a dedicated fanbase. Lets be serious, who here will actually pay 80 pounds for the entire series?
4343 comments|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
The best series in a long, long time. It reminds me of the Hack//sign series back in the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Superb series. Watched it on Netflix and had to buy the blu ray. Certainly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
arrived fast enough. And well it's sword art, can't really say anything bad about that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
awesome series , if you play MMORPGS this series is for you .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)