Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like it!
Undoubtedly one of the most interesting and unique soundtracks I have heard all year.

For all its great acting, amazing weave of conspiracy and stellar writing, it is hard to imagine Utopia without Cristobal Tapia De Veer's unforgettable, and at times beautifully uncomfortable, music.

My only gripe is that after listening to the tv mix versions...
Published 20 months ago by ANewRoom

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Genius. However,
I have been following the making of this album since the series came out. I am thrilled the album is finally out however I am really disappointed that the vocal audio on the tracks seems broken?! I compare this to his Soundcloud versions, which is clear and definitely preferable. Is this intentional or is this a problem?
Published 20 months ago by Sam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like it!, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Undoubtedly one of the most interesting and unique soundtracks I have heard all year.

For all its great acting, amazing weave of conspiracy and stellar writing, it is hard to imagine Utopia without Cristobal Tapia De Veer's unforgettable, and at times beautifully uncomfortable, music.

My only gripe is that after listening to the tv mix versions before buying the album, I was a little disappointed with the addition of the clips of scenes to parts of the tracks. I wouldn't go as far as to say it ruins them, just sort of makes it at times hard to appreciate the music for its merits, beyond being the soundtrack to a superb series.

Despite my personal criticism, the album is overall a masterpiece. I'm really excited for the possibility of what next season's soundtrack will bring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Aphex Twin., 24 Aug. 2014
By 
D. Oliver "Gamer" (planet rock) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
While waiting for a new Aphex twin album or new decent material by intelligent techno producers here's this.... Simply amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Fantastic atmospheric imaginative soundtrack to the TV show of the same name. Extremely well produced. Very informative booklet also included in the jewel case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best: music & image together, 17 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Very special album... A must have. Listen it in a warm room with company.
Best: music & image together. T best soundtrack for the best serial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Absolutely fantastic soundtrack to an equally amazing show.
WARNING: The soundtrack contains major spoilers to the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like breathing broken glass, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. Richard Chambers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
This is a special, special album - definitely the best soundtrack of the year. I don't think the TV show would have had the success it had without it.
Claustrophobic and disturbing, it' a tightly wound catgut garotte.
The voice samples work really well and serve to remind the listener of the music's context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly original, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
MR ANDREW A MORRIS (READING, Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Loved the series and this captures the weird and wonderful music which ads to the atmosphere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jun. 2015
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Everything was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
Great soundtrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Genius. However,, 26 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Utopia (Audio CD)
I have been following the making of this album since the series came out. I am thrilled the album is finally out however I am really disappointed that the vocal audio on the tracks seems broken?! I compare this to his Soundcloud versions, which is clear and definitely preferable. Is this intentional or is this a problem?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Utopia
Utopia by O.S.T. (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews