Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for refurbishing an XP based PC
I had an old Dell Optiplex 760 that had been used with Win XP Pro. Fitted new 1TB hard drive and loaded the official Win 7 Pro DVD in the drive. A quick boot up and answered a few basic location questions and I had Win 7 Pro up and running inno time at all. Completed the online registration process and attached the COA provided. The rest of the software installation has...
Published 4 months ago by G3SNA

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for home installation
The software package turned out to be for a commercially refurbished computer and not suitable to upgrade a home computer. a waste of my money.
Published 1 month ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for refurbishing an XP based PC, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
I had an old Dell Optiplex 760 that had been used with Win XP Pro. Fitted new 1TB hard drive and loaded the official Win 7 Pro DVD in the drive. A quick boot up and answered a few basic location questions and I had Win 7 Pro up and running inno time at all. Completed the online registration process and attached the COA provided. The rest of the software installation has proceeded equally easily with the occasional pause for various Microsoft updates. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows7 Professional32 Bit Mar SB SP 1 English UK., 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
I am pleased with this above mentioned Software. The installation did not present any problems and is working OK.

This will be the last Windows software I shall ever buy, having previously used Windows XP Pro for many years I am annoyed with Windows for having changed it with other inferior products.
My next Software will be LINUX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 28 Jun 2014
By 
S. Posnett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Instructions in German but it just worked anyway, all I needed from instructions was the code which was obvious. Works fine. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Installed without a hitch- recognised by Microsoft as bona fide version of windows7 --- be prepared for literally 100's of updates!! Satisfied customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for home installation, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
The software package turned out to be for a commercially refurbished computer and not suitable to upgrade a home computer. a waste of my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Clean installed an old Dell 4600 with no problem . Registered ok with Microsoft and all except one ( Nero 6 ) of my XP software runs even XP Office . Very Happy with purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and satisfactory product, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Fully met my requirements for a replacement for Windows XP at a good price.
Sparse documentation was in German; no problem to me as I understand Deutsch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good price and service some minor issues, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Ordered from Stop Computers, delivered promptly - no complaints.
The COA 'sticker' is not printed to the usual high quality one expects of expensive Microsoft products and some may view it as slightly suspect. As this is a 'refurbished' version of Windows 7 Pro it's possible Microsoft allows certified sellers to print their own COA stickers. Quality of the sticker aside WIndows 7 Pro installed without issue.
I ordered two copies of Windows 7 PRO, the first copy would not activate over the internet [no reason given] but did activate when I made a call to the automated service on the 1800 number provided. The second copy installed and activated without any issues.
I rate the product 4/5 - the quality of the COA sticker and the need to phone to activate taking a little from the product.
I would order from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Very impressed with the speed for delivery and pricing of the product, worked a treat on my Dell machine, would deal with them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit MAR SB Servicepack 1 English UK (CD-ROM)
Does everything claimed, fast delivery, good price. Allows me to use old software designed for XP. I recommend a clean install for best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews