Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME despite being a toy box only character
If you keep hearing 'toy box only' and don't understand let me quickly catch you up... the Disney Infinity game has two modes. Toybox mode and playset mode (in which you need to put one of those fancy looking crystal pieces on the base). The playset pieces are actually a game of their own. In the starter pack there is a Monsters Inc, Incredibles and Pirates one. Only...
Published 9 months ago by Benson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
just okay
Published 5 months ago by Sue


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME despite being a toy box only character, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Benson (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
If you keep hearing 'toy box only' and don't understand let me quickly catch you up... the Disney Infinity game has two modes. Toybox mode and playset mode (in which you need to put one of those fancy looking crystal pieces on the base). The playset pieces are actually a game of their own. In the starter pack there is a Monsters Inc, Incredibles and Pirates one. Only characters corresponding with that world will work in it... so for example, Sully from Monsters Inc can't be played in the Incredibles game, only Mr Incredible, Violet, Dash, Mrs Incredible and Syndrome will work in the Incredibles game.

Toybox mode is where you build your own game... possibilities are endless e.g You could make a town featuring pride rock, Cinderella's castle and the apartment block from Wreck it Ralph... and stick a car in to race around. Within toy box mode there are lots of mini games to play and EVERY infinity character will have its own mini game to access in toy box mode.

Elsa is a toy box only character so there is no Frozen game to play her in. Even without a game though she is an awesome character for the toy box. She is very strong and in the battle arena games can get very far from a low level with her ice powers alone. It's also very cool visually to watch her freeze characters as well as enemies. Anna didn't fare as well for me because all she has is a climbing hook which I found quite boring.

Elsa's mini game is a slingshot game, firing as many infinity balls as you can in the time limit. Found this a little random and not a great match to the character but her special powers and strength in the other games made up for this.

Elsa is also voiced by Idina Menzel who also provided the voice of Elsa in the movie. If you leave the character alone for a while she'll mutter a few things to you.

UPDATE: All infinity characters old and new will work in the toy box mode of the new 2.0 version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Character!!!, 11 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Really enjoyed the movie frozen and loved the sisters Anna & Elsa so went out and bought the characters for use on our Disney infinity game, sound investment, they're great fun to use both with really cool unique ability's, Elsa's being able to freeze enemies, objects and other players with her combat moves, this also involves her range attacks which is her creating snowballs to launch at enemies, Her figure is also one of my favorites, shes in a really cool pose which I think is the best looking figure released so far by Disney. To round off Elsa is a really awesome character which I recommend you add to your collection :) I've reviewed Anna on her own feedback page if you wish to check my review of her also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and price, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Item delivered on time and as described. Great service and price. Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good., 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Really good. She has short and long range firing distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Infinity Elsa, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
I chose a 5 rating as there is no fault with the product, I extremely like it and will recommend others to buy it as it is fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elsa is Queen, 4 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Great DI character, we have them all. This was a pre order and it arrived on the release date, well done Amazon. My 10 year olds say this is a great character, Elsa is seemingly the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new princess, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Because we lovethe film we had to get the characters and because they were available well before Christmas I just ordered them had my delivery date and they arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Daughter loves this and elsa has great powers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elsa ... What else can I say ??, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
She is such a stunning character! This game has definitely captured her. Elsa an elegant and fierce queen with more powers than the human can hold :) Astonishing <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elsa, 8 Nov 2014
By 
This review is from: Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Great addition to Disney infinity set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS)
Disney Infinity Character - Elsa (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo 3DS / Wii / Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360)
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews