Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye Liz Lemon!
30 Rock is a criminally underrated show in the UK. After a painfully long wait for news of a DVD, I eventually watched the last series on Netflix. It's been one of my favourite shows for years and I'm relieved to say the seventh season didn't disappoint. The final 13 episodes are over all too quickly but make for a very fitting ending. As usual, there are countless...
Published 14 months ago by Nathan J

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 30 rock end on a respectable note
Given no uk broadcaster has picked this season up and a DVD release is nowhere in sight, only online can a UK viewer watch this season which is a shame. From what I can fathom, NBC wanted to cancel the show after season 6, the cast wanted 7 and 8, so this was a compromise, a rare chance for a 13 episode wrap up. Was it good? Mostly
The season starts off great. 30...
Published 16 months ago by Bluepencilreview


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye Liz Lemon!, 21 Feb. 2014
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
30 Rock is a criminally underrated show in the UK. After a painfully long wait for news of a DVD, I eventually watched the last series on Netflix. It's been one of my favourite shows for years and I'm relieved to say the seventh season didn't disappoint. The final 13 episodes are over all too quickly but make for a very fitting ending. As usual, there are countless laugh out loud moments but also there's a clear focus about where all the characters are headed. There's some emotional stuff here too as it's nice to see Liz and Jack go through in their lives but it never makes the mistake of being overly sentimental. The best episodes for me are Game Over and the series finale. Jenna, Tracy and Kenneth are also incredible but Jane Krakowski in particular is hilarious.
Overall, Tina Fey and co. did a great job and Season 7 is the perfect way to wrap up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 30 Rock Season 7 Comes to the UK!, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
It feels like years since the end of season 6 and comedy central announced they would not air the seventh and final season of this beloved and critically acclaimed comedy. However I found this whilst browsing through Amazon and thought 'oh, it will probably be region 1' but lo an behold, region 2! I pre ordered as soon as I saw this.
This is one of the best seasons by far and unlike other sit-coms like friends it doesn't limp to the finish line, it runs full speed. It is a tearfully perfect and hilarious end to one of the funniest and most heart warming shows on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodnight New York!, 11 Oct. 2013
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Comedy Central UK didn't bother showing this final season, but that doesn't mean it isn't anything less than brilliant. The season was shortened to 13 episodes. One of my favourite episodes is the one with Bryan Cranston as Kenneth's stepfather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 30 Rock, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
S. Paine (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
30 Rock is fantastic. I've recently watched all 7 series and it is funny, smart, wry, self-deprecating, gently political, and immensely likeable. Brilliantly written and really well acted throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect send-off., 17 Jan. 2015
By 
P. B. Koeb (Aljezur, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
And so, my friends, this endearing series comes to an end, with this twelve/thirteen episode season sensibly keeping things in focus. Following the wonderful seasons one through four, slightly patchier seasons five and six, season seven takes us back up where we belong.

Everybody "gets a little", as we say goodbye to all our favourite characters. Personal highlights would be Steve Buscemi (P.I. Len Wozniak) and Chris Parnell (Dr. Spaceman) in the very funny "Game Over", plus the lovely, underused Katrina Bowden (Cerie). She features in several episodes, without having a whole lot with which to work. Julianne Moore and Salma Hayek get brief cameos and Elaine Stritch's participation in "Florida" is really quite moving.

The main cast are all in fine form, as they deal with the daily "TGS" zaniness, and one suspects that they must have felt a certain sadness in bringing down the curtain on this excellent series. Rather like us. The double-parter "Hogcock!/Last Lunch" is an unquestionably perfect way to end this series, with its show-within-a-show storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Already available in Australia (also Region 2), 6 Mar. 2014
By 
J. S. McBride (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a fan of 30 Rock and cannot wait for the May5th release date, look to Australia.
Australia also uses the Region 2 region code and best of all: 30 Rock has already been released there!

I bought a Region (2 & 4) copy from an AUS seller ~1 month ago and have been very happy with the purchase.

Arguably the 30 Rock writers got a little lazy toward the end of the run, but if you've liked the previous 6 seasons this is unlikely to disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good things..., 21 May 2014
By 
Charles A. Crolla (Glasgow, Lanarkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
...must eventually end, and 30 Rock has - mid-season!

Perhaps not the best in the series, but when you have a sitcom that was a cut above so many others in its originality and brilliant cast, it's well worth buying, especially if you have all of the previous Seasons.

Hopefully Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin will find a new vehicle in which to entertain us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Final Season That Actually Delivers!, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent final season of a true example of classic US comedy. There's no drop in quality from previous seasons, & it's great they knew when to end it, rather than just drag it like so many other shows-Simpsons, i'm talking about you. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The DVD is great. I just don't know, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD is great. I just don't know, why they changed the jacket sleeve. Now the DVD looks different from the others in the set. Stupid people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
The last series of 30 Rock was excellent, as always. Often shows in their final series struggle but 30 Rock goes out on a high! The final episode was funny, touching and weird-which fully sums up 30 Rock!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD]
30 Rock - Season 7 [DVD] by Tina Fey (DVD - 2014)
£12.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews