Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suits! Just get's better
Season after season this show just gets better and better. Now the characters are well established, it is great how the story lines can be developed and make it another unmissable episode. With season 4 already being shown in the USA, I can't wait to watch all the box sets over again before that.

Suits really is the top USA drama that has produced over the past...
Published 2 months ago by Cheekyboy1980

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars BORING....
What happened???

Granted, Suits 1 and 2 might have never had the edge of some other recent series (hard to compete with Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and the like), but it was nevertheless, an enjoyable show, with some great characters.
So, what happened? Did an evil god-mother turned the golden coach into a pumpkin? Because it does feel this way...
Published 17 days ago by supervalu


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suits! Just get's better, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Season after season this show just gets better and better. Now the characters are well established, it is great how the story lines can be developed and make it another unmissable episode. With season 4 already being shown in the USA, I can't wait to watch all the box sets over again before that.

Suits really is the top USA drama that has produced over the past few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slicker than a seal in water, 2 May 2014
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Suits - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant, brilliant and brilliant again. Cool, stylish, brilliantly written, never dull, this is top drawer tv. Roll on season 4 hi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series looking forward to next installment, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read reviews complaining about how this series has not lived up to peoples expectations but as an unwind this is the perfect series to fall into. Watched all three of them and now can't wait for the fourth. The plot changes and character development keep this series entertaining rather than it just being about the law and being bored to tears it adds a better dynamic to stories that would be dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FULL MARKS FOR EVOLVING, 7 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Suits - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Darker times now. The law firm's merger with the British is in trouble, a major Oil Company case threatening to bring everything down. Meanwhile one of the firm's greatest assets, Mike Ross, still never knows if he will survive another day. He is a fraud with no legal credentials. Discovery means the end for him and for colleagues who know.

Earlier seasons were enormous fun, some fans regretting increasingly serious themes. Lesser creators would have been sorely tempted to produce season after season of that initial lightheartedness. To their credit, they do not. The series has moved on, brilliantly.

Sixteen episodes. Sparkling scripts, with double-dealing entertainingly rife. Admittedly the romantic storylines are of varying worth, but overall there is much to applaud. The main cast are on fine form, all their characters facing formidable challenges. Gabriel Macht and Patrick J. Adams are great as Harvey and Mike. Rick Hoffman as Louis remains gloriously horrible, but with a surprising softer side (although some may find the cat Mikado sequences tiresome). Sarah Rafferty delights as secretary Donna, so often a step ahead of all (except, this time, for an appalling misjudgment). Gina Torres shines as boss Jessica, steering her ship through troubled waters, not entirely convinced about the loyalty of her crew. Amongst the guest stars are Gary Cole, Max Beesley and Michelle Fairley (she so memorable as Catelyn Stark in "The Game of Thrones").

Bonuses include commentaries, explanatory features, a gag reel. The webisodes are very funny, especially when Louis is involved.

"Suits" remains great, the last few evenings most enjoyably spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, well acted, bring it on Season 3!, 27 April 2014
This review is from: Suits - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Hooked!! Caught up with Season 1 and 2 very quickly, love the film references, the script is clever and as sharp as the Suits! The two main characters, Mike and Harvey, play off each other brilliantly. The story lines and power plays are superb.

Totally recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It just keeps getting better, 19 July 2014
By 
I ended up watching the first three seasons over the course of just a few weeks. The writing is great, the dialog fast moving and the characters are all interesting and mostly likable. This season gave more insight into some of their backgrounds which made the show even more entertaining for me. Even Louis Litt who made me cringe during the first season makes me smile now. (And roll my eyes!) Now that I'm all caught up on past seasons I'm watching the current one on TV. It's one of my favorite shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really enjoying season 3. I read a few reviews which suggested that it had lost its edge but 8 episodes in and my wife and I are as hooked as ever. The first 8 episodes have so far centred on the merger dynamic but I like story arcs which are spread over multiple episodes anyway. We see more of Donna this series and of course Louis vs Nigel for ownership of the interns and the cat adds for a more comedic dimension. I wish the season was more than 16 episodes so roll on season 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars BORING...., 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
What happened???

Granted, Suits 1 and 2 might have never had the edge of some other recent series (hard to compete with Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and the like), but it was nevertheless, an enjoyable show, with some great characters.
So, what happened? Did an evil god-mother turned the golden coach into a pumpkin? Because it does feel this way.
What made the serie entertaining -Harvey and Mike doing their Harvey and Mike thing- has been replaced by way too boring and oh so long cases (please don't ever speak to me of Hessington Oil ever again) and Rachel and Mike soap opera. Some episodes feel like nothing but fillers (award for the most boring flash back ever) and the whole thing is just, well, yawn provoking. When did Mike turn into a love sick puppy? Rachel into a gossipy airhead? Luis into a parody of himself?
What a shame! We want Mike's mind back, Harvey NPC catch phrases, interesting fast paced cases and just fun office conflicts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The gripping and unmissable first season is starting to be a distant memory., 6 May 2014
By 
Dillon R. Price "si_lambert" (Fort Worth, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Suits - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Sorry but the gushing 5-star reviews are pandering to a show that had fantastic potential from the outset but is quickly losing its imagination and edge. Far too much of season 3, and the latter part of season 2 for that matter, is taken up with boring power tussles between the bigwigs and repetitive romantic soap opera between the rest. Where this show was outstanding was seeing Mike Ross, the complete rookie fraud find ways to succeed in the slipstream of Harvey Specter, the ultimate consummate professional. Rachel was Mike's trusted helper and paralegal extraordinaire, Donna would keep Harvey human, Jessica would make the rules and Louis would keep everyone on their toes. Sadly we have reached a point where everyone is blackmailing each other, loyalty is dead, and old characters relentlessly dig up old graves. Cameron Dennis... Travis Tanner... even Harold won't go away!
We rarely see the intriguing mental abilities of Mike anymore, and Louis is no longer the eccentric tyrant, he's the pouting weirdo. Meanwhile Rachel now performs almost no legal duties and simply gossips with Donna, provides Louis someone to talk to and confuses Mike with her constant insecurities.
Bring back the 40-minute bursts of pro bono work, diverse cases and clever loophole manipulation, and lose the dull, complicated corporate takeover nonsense that takes six episodes to conclude. How many times are they going to change the names on the stupid wall?!

I still rated this as 'okay' because they have created some brilliant characters and in places the dialogue is funny and slick. I'm still motivated to see where they are all headed but where I was once unable to stop cueing up episode after episode - far beyond a sensible bedtime, I'm now getting to bed, and watching the next one when I feel like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suits is addictive - Harvey Spectre is a great character and the whole cast give outstanding performances, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having watched series 1 & 2 on a rival TV/movie streaming website, I Googled where I could watch the next season and Amazon Prime came up trumps. This is the first time I have used Prime Video and so far am impressed. Suits is addictive - Harvey Spectre is a great character and the whole cast give outstanding performances. The twists and turns of the unfolding plots are devious and cunning. Corporate law at it's best and worst. I hope I will be able to get Season 4 when I am ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suits - Season 3 [DVD]
Suits - Season 3 [DVD] by Patrick J Adams (DVD - 2014)
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews