Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying extra for!
I have been using these and the very similar Beaming Baby biodegradable nappies for the past six months and am very pleased with them. I think Bio Baby and Beaming Baby nappies must be produced in the same place as the nappies are very similar and carry similar logos on the front. The differences between the two seem to be:

- Bio Baby nappies have little...
Published 6 months ago by swoods

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strong fragrance
The nappy itself seems fine but I don't like the strong fragrance added. It smells like cheap perfume and transfers to clothes. Being biodegradable is good but I chose this nappy mainly because it has less plastics and chemicals against the skin which can cause irritation, so the strong fragrance was a disappointment. Apparently they use essential oils of ylang-ylang,...
Published 10 months ago by Andy Tech


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strong fragrance, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
The nappy itself seems fine but I don't like the strong fragrance added. It smells like cheap perfume and transfers to clothes. Being biodegradable is good but I chose this nappy mainly because it has less plastics and chemicals against the skin which can cause irritation, so the strong fragrance was a disappointment. Apparently they use essential oils of ylang-ylang, geranium, lavender and chamomile, although natural they can also cause irritation, especially ylang-ylang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying extra for!, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
I have been using these and the very similar Beaming Baby biodegradable nappies for the past six months and am very pleased with them. I think Bio Baby and Beaming Baby nappies must be produced in the same place as the nappies are very similar and carry similar logos on the front. The differences between the two seem to be:

- Bio Baby nappies have little pictures all over the nappy and not just a logo on the front
- Bio Baby nappies are sort of scented, which is a bit disconcerting at first, but you get used to it!

I chose to ease my conscience by going for biodegradable nappies, nappy bags etc. over washable ones because my washing machine is so ancient that I think I would increase my carbon footprint by having it running every day to wash nappies as well as everything else. The Bio Baby nappies are indistinguishable performance-wise from the Beaming Baby ones, so I just go for whichever is cheapest at the time of placing an order (always buying in bulk). Biodegradable nappies are more expensive than the mainstream brands, but for me it's worth it.

The nappies seem very comfortable and don't have the chemical/plastic smell that mainstream non-biodegradable nappies have. My son has not suffered from nappy rash at all and I have not experienced leakage other than the odd all-the-way-up-the-back, full-change-of-clothes-needed apoocalypse that everyone with a young baby will be familiar with - no nappy could cope with those! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these.

Note - the only reason I've given four stars rather than five is that I did have one batch with a few defective nappies in it (the protective inner skirt/barrier was malformed and I couldn't use the nappies). This hasn't happened again, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
It's a good nappy, keeps everything in and good to know it will bio degrade by time. Only little downside it's a bit hard comparing to other soft nappies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant item, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
will defo order again cant wait to have my baby now so can try out these new nappies on her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good but expensive, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
Very good nappies, better than pampers. I would buy more often if they were not so expensive. They smell nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
These are very good nappies and fit well. Keep baby dry while also being one of the most eco friendly nappies available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love the product but not the price, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
Tried these for comparison to standard nappies: we liked the fit and loved the fact that they are biodegradable, but they're too expensive to continue buying. If they were less costly however they'd be the only ones I use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
They are perfumed, which is not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
Really good nappies, with little leaking. Stays on well and doesn't give baby any nappy rash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bio nappies, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bio Baby Biodegradable Nappies Size 1 - 2 x Packs of 20 (40 Nappies) (Personal Care)
I haven't used these yet due to waiting for twin arrival. Got some ready. These are meant to be very good & breakdown in a few years compared to a leading brand in shops that take a ridiculous 400 years to breakdown!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews