Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charger and Excellent AA High Power Cells
Goods arrived quickly, were well packed and were exactly as described. The charger has a built in UK 3 pin plug, so the charger mounts directly on the socket with no trailing lead. As a bonus the 3 pin plug assembly can be easily unclipped leaving a standard US style plug behind so the charger can also be used in the states. There are 4 blue LEDs, 1 for each batter slot...
Published 11 months ago by That IT Guy

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marketing script promotes UK 3 pin plug - unfortunately not the case
I purchased this charger as I thought paying a little I extra I would get the complete package. I received the charger but without a UK 3 pin, a European 2 pin instead. I had read the reviews about European connection but was fooled by marketing script thinking mine would include UK 3 pin plug - not the case. Easy remedy I know but feel a little grieved having paid for...
Published 8 months ago by Ronald


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charger and Excellent AA High Power Cells, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
Goods arrived quickly, were well packed and were exactly as described. The charger has a built in UK 3 pin plug, so the charger mounts directly on the socket with no trailing lead. As a bonus the 3 pin plug assembly can be easily unclipped leaving a standard US style plug behind so the charger can also be used in the states. There are 4 blue LEDs, 1 for each batter slot so you know the status of each cell being charged. I bought the Eneloop charger and cells because my Harmony remote was eating batteries at quite a pace. These cells have lasted 3 weeks in the Harmony so far on only one charge, so really happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do you need these, or the standard?, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
I bought this product, then did the research, so it's my own fault that I now prefer the standard eneloop cells. These XX cells have a slight edge in capacity, but this is at the expense of charge cycles: these should be go for 500 charge-discharge cycles or so, whereas the standard ones should be good for 1500. (The Eneloop lite, for less demanding applications, take even more cycles.) If the capacity is important to you, these are the ones but for most users, the standard ones may well be a better choice. Overall, though, the Eneloops seem to be the best buy of the market at the moment.

At least I got the charger model right: This is the MQ R06, which monitored each battery's voltage and turns it off at the right point. Cheaper sellers may be offering the MQ N04 which, afaik, depends on time only - sixteen hours - to turn off. If the cells have some juice left when inserted they can be overcooked and have their overall life shortened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sanyo eneloop battery charger, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
great product well worth money battery work great with my sigma flash I don't wait 1 sec before flash is ready will be buying spare back up batterys will recommend and great fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect product, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
Very good batteries, love them! Perfect for my camera speedlight. Last long, charge fast, they are exactly what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sanyo eneloop rechargeable batteries, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
Great batteries, fastest recycling batteries - best for camera flash. Charger fast and better than previous one. The batteries are heavy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Marketing script promotes UK 3 pin plug - unfortunately not the case, 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
I purchased this charger as I thought paying a little I extra I would get the complete package. I received the charger but without a UK 3 pin, a European 2 pin instead. I had read the reviews about European connection but was fooled by marketing script thinking mine would include UK 3 pin plug - not the case. Easy remedy I know but feel a little grieved having paid for this premium charger but have to pay extra for an adaptor to use! I live in the UK and thought, incorrectly this would come with UK 3 point as advertised but was wrong. I cannot comment on the functionality of this charger as have yet to buy an adaptor.
Ron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pefect for the traveller - Universal power input design., 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
Slow delivery from supplier, but does what it says. the plug element can be swapped if you have the alternatives, to work in other types of sockets.Great fast-charge double-speed design for refilling just a pair of these hi-capacity batteries, or triple-speed for just a single battery. Solidly made, clear and simple instructions as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose., 27 Aug 2014
By 
M. A. Myers (Wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
Ok for AA batteries but rubbish for AAA batteries as they don't stay in the clips provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries, but so far after just a week ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
Great batteries, but so far after just a week I haven't needed to recharge them, which I suppose is a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanyo AA / AAA Battery Charger Supplied with 4 x AA Sanyo Eneloop XX (2450Mah) Batteries (UK 3 PIN PLUG VERSION) (Electronics)
I have a flash gun that uses A batteries and none seem to last long enough. I read about these batteries and so bought them. So far they are lasting longer. I am satisfied with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews