Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars37
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£12.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2013
Emma's writing, playing and whole approach to music is incredible - I've followed her for some time, and her album 'Enchanted' really is wonderful.
Containing hit singles, beautiful ballads and the best of everything in-between, the album contains a brilliantly diverse selection of songs, but Emma's unique voice and style are always present in abundance.

I would make a list of my favourite tracks but I honestly love them all, and there's something to take you on a journey through every mood!
The artwork for the album is also (I think, personally) the best I've seen, and (incase you need more convincing!) adds an all too rare extra reason to make sure you own a physical copy of the album.

I cannot recommend Emma Stevens and her album enough - An incredible artist, songwriter and musician :)
11 comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
This album is enchanting, could not think of a more suitable title. It features a collection of well crafted pop/folk songs that will make you wish to dance and sing out loud, some that will move you to tears and others you want to have written. This album will keep summer alive over the winter. Clever song writing, amazing production, a moving tribute to her late mother with the art work her mum did just before she died and great songs. Buy it, you won't be disappointed! !
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Such an amazing CD with songs that will make your day brighter.
The songs are beautiful, personal and most people can relate to them.
And if the amazing music was not enough, the album artwork itself is reason enough to buy the CD.
Buying this CD might be the best decision you've made all year
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
"Enchanted" is the much anticipated debut album of Emma Stevens. This very talented singer/songwriter/musician has had her music played on Radio 2 by Chris Evans, Terry Wogan and Claire Balding amongst others. With her distinctive voice and exceptional musical talent this is a must have album. It includes the very haunting "Sunflower" "Underwater" and the current single "Riptide" which is currently receiving fantastic reviews since it's release a few weeks ago. The album cover itself is a work of art created by her late mother who sadly passed away last year. A must have album this year which you will just play again and again and again....love it!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Stunning Debut album with more great songs than a lot of acts manage on their greatest hits albums, the sound of summer on a CD. Carefully crafted songs with catchy, memorable tunes, particularly loving "Riptide", the new single, "Party Girl" and " A place called You". Wonderful music from a really talented young lady.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Barna

Emma has a really fab voice and all her songs are so upbeat and catchy. I would recommend this release to anyone it s easy listening.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Since buying this album three months ago i still listen to it every week. The melodies are superb, especially Riptide,Once & A Place Called You. Melodies that Bjorn And Benny would be proud of. Emma's voice is very easy on the ear, and although the so called experts may say that her voice is nothing special, her voice fits beautifully with her style of music - much more listenable than the likes of Adele etc.
Her use of electric/base/acoustic guitars mixed with banjo/ukulele/mandolin creates a unique sound on many of the tracks. The banjo is generally associated with country music, but Emma uses it in pop songs to create a unique sound.
Overall, the album has a good mix of fast paced pop songs to slower folk/pop ballads.
Personally, this album ticks all the boxes for me, and yet there is more to come - check out Emma's latest album Waves...............
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Absolutely amazing after play one. This is the stunning debut album by British singer Emma Stevens. This album definitely enchants you from the first song, RIptide is one of my favourite songs on the album, a great way to open an amazing debut, yet it gets better the second song on the album A place called you is another great song on the album. Every song on this debut is amazing, I would definitely recommend this album to anybody who likes haunting folk music, country or even pop, Emma will fulfill all those genres. I would highly recommend this album, every song I would give a 10/10, perfect in every shape and form. Well done Emma for this amazing debut album.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
What can I say, this much anticipated album, which is a combination of her 4 ep's Emma has issued over a period of time when she was less well known. I love it because it is fresh, happy music without being sugery and this is due to Emma's songwriting skills. I have seen her performing live as a support act and was captivated and very impressed. Emma's music has been played on varius radio stations both local and nationally so chances are you will have heard at least one of her songs. She is a very sweet young lady too, warm and instantly likable. Buy this album because it will make you feel happy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Emma got me enchanted from the first EP already and I think she has a magical voice and incredible melodies. Seeing her bringing out an album I've never doubted a second to get my hands on it. Blindly I bought the first album of the lovely girl. Never in doubt, she's done an exceptional job and together with her team she blows me away every single time. She's ready to take on the world, together with her many fans. This album is just the start and I know many great things are still to come. Sign me up for every next EP or album, I want it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.09
£9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.