Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really nice case
I wanted a case for my iPad Mini (note this is NOT a Retina iPad Mini) which protected the tablet on both sides, was light, and sturdy. This case holds the iPad in a three sided plastic frame - you insert the corner with the power button first, then the left side is held by a clasp of sorts, and finally the lower right corner is held in a similar way to the power button...
Published 15 months ago by Peter Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but is weak
I loved the look and feel of this case and felt that I had value for the money (not cheap!) when I'd bought it.

Sadly, after a small fall from a coffee table, (about 12" (30cm)) onto carpet, the top retaining lugs just shattered off, rendering the case useless!
Ok, it's my fault that it fell off, but I'd expect a little more resilience from a case...
Published 14 months ago by Ash


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really nice case, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Peter Lee (Manchester ,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
I wanted a case for my iPad Mini (note this is NOT a Retina iPad Mini) which protected the tablet on both sides, was light, and sturdy. This case holds the iPad in a three sided plastic frame - you insert the corner with the power button first, then the left side is held by a clasp of sorts, and finally the lower right corner is held in a similar way to the power button corner. All buttons are easily accessible, the power button actually protected by a clip of sorts which actually makes it a little easier to operate.

The case itself feels solid but is very light. It seems to be made of a couple of rigid sheets of plastic covered with a hessian-like material which feels good in the hand and also makes the iPad less likely to slip if you're resting it on your knees. A groove along the rear of the cover lets the iPad tilt slightly, allowing you to stand it at an angle as in the picture. Inside the case has a smooth, almost rubbery feel, and when standing it in this angled position it doesn't slip despite there being no retaining ridges.

Inside the cover are two small magnets which allow the case to close reassuringly, and they also operate the iPad screen lock, so after closing the case you'll hear a click from the iPad as the display is locked, and when you open the case you are presented with the PIN entry screen. According to the packaging the cover is also water resistant, so your iPad will be splashproof but obviously not submersible.

All in all this is a very well made case. It feels sturdy, and I've tried taking the iPad out of the case a few times to see if it feels fragile but the plastic seems strong and solid. Above all else it looks really nice too. I just wish Logitech made a similar case for my Nexus 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but is weak, 10 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
I loved the look and feel of this case and felt that I had value for the money (not cheap!) when I'd bought it.

Sadly, after a small fall from a coffee table, (about 12" (30cm)) onto carpet, the top retaining lugs just shattered off, rendering the case useless!
Ok, it's my fault that it fell off, but I'd expect a little more resilience from a case costing so much money.

Judging by other comments, the plastic lugs appear to be weak or poorly made. I won't be wasting any more money on this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breaks Easily, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
This is the second one I have bought and again the catches have broken, this time the ones near the on/off button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 29 May 2014
By 
Ms. R. O. Bowe (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good case, does what it says on the tin. Thought my ipad didn't fit into it at first (didn't seem to click into place properly) but it hasn't fallen out/moved in any way so I'm assuming it's just supposed to be like that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 Mar. 2014
By 
H. Eaton "Helena Eaton" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I really don't understand where some of the negative reviews for this have come from as I really like this case. It's light and slim and I love that it doesn't interfere with the look of the ipad mini - too often cases mar the overall look of a beautiful Apple product (in my opinion!) This one just holds the ipad securely (by means of magnetic clasps) and sits quietly in the background!

The adjustable stand is great and when you're finished and shut the case, the ipad automatically locks.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great... until the little holders broke, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this purchase for the first month. However, the little plastic holders that grip the ipad mini to hold it in place has since cracked. One of the them has actually broken and it no longer holds my ipad in place. Very disappointed by the quality of this logitech product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars (Grade: A) Logitech "Folio for iPad Mini": A Critical Review., 30 Jan. 2014
By 
Andre Lawrence (Miami, Florida) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
We just bought the new iPad mini about 2 weeks ago and the screen is absolutely stunning.

I never been a big fan of Logitech's stuff, their accessories have always been very basic, nothing extraordinary. But, this case for the Mini is something special.

First, I like that it's more than just a cheap skin--the cover is made out of a durable "water-resistant" plastic. But, the outer cover feels like canvas.

The inside has a nice foam-feel to it. This won't scratch the screen although we still bought a package of screen protectors.

Even with this slim case, the top part is only 1/16" and the bottom is about 1/8".

The standard cover also doubles as a stand when folded to the back.

Inside, the Mini is held by a three-prong handle. Once the Mini's inside, it's held by a hook that's barely a hair strand thick. With this case, you have better than 99.5% screen space.

It's great. A nice, strong, handsome case.

A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light but not the cheapest, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Silverfrog (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If you want a well known branded case for your beloved Ipad mini this is for you. It's light, easy to fit the Ipad mini in the case and practical. The Ipad mini slips into a the case and is held in place in 2 corners on one side and with a central flexible plastic grip (on the side of the ipad nearest to the 'spine' of the case) on the other. The case permits auto on/off smart cover functionality as long as you have this enabled in 'settings' on your Ipad mini. When open, you can prop the Ipad mini up against the front cover as shown in the product pictures and can be adjusted to any angle. This is due to the inner front cover material being made of slightly rubberised material as well as the plastic grip that holds the inner side of the Ipad mini in place. It's light and practical however there are similar cases on Amazon at a cheaper price - it just depends on whether you are bothered about having a Logitech branded case. The nice addition to this case is a pen or stylus holder that protrudes on the side of the case. Similar to Logitech's bluetooth keyboard cases there are volume and lock button cut outs in the case. However the case has a power button that sits on top of the Ipad mini power button and can be a little annoying to switch on/off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong stuff - DOES work with iPad Mini with Retina, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
MartinRG "martinrg" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First thing you notice about the case is that it is very sturdy. We have been using a MOFRED® Hot Pink Executive Leather Multi Function Standby Case for Apple iPad Mini / Apple iPad Mini with Retina Display (iPad Mini 2) with Built in Magnet for Sleep / Wake Feature + Screen Protector + Stylus Pen (Available in Multiple Colors) which is a lovely case and highly recommended. The Logitech Folio is a lot stronger and this is felt when you hold the iPad mini. At just under 200g it is 100g heavier than the MOFRED, but I am sure this is due to the extra protection. Feel wise it is a bit like carbon fibre, good quality for the price you are paying, which is a bit of a premium.

The case definitely DOES work with an iPad Mini with Retina Display. We have the cellular version and it clips in ok. Tight but then that is what it needs to be.

A great feature of the Folio is the hinge. It makes resting it to read a doddle and works very well, with the slip-proof mat giving confidence that it will stay put.

All in all a great case, one that I can't recommend this case highly enough - we'll use the Folio outdoors and the MOFRED inside where we need less protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Logitech IPad Mini Case, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
D. Pass (Staffs) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Logitech Folio Protective Case for iPad Mini - Carbon Black (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Clips onto Ipad Mini nice and tight giving a secure fit, Ipad switches off when you close the case and switches on when you open it . Will protect the Ipad from dust spills and greasy fingers and great when on the go.
A good looking product from Logitech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews