Customer Reviews


543 Reviews
5 star:
 (420)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class protection but expensive cloud backup
Although still bloated and resource hungry software, Norton runs unobtrusively in the background and it will do on any modern PC or laptop given the processing power and memory they now possess. It's easily the best commercial protection available, provides first class protection and has never once let me down.

In addition to AV, Firewall and ID Protection,...
Published 18 months ago by OMG! It's got a plug!

versus
63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but do not load it early
I have used Norton 360 for a few years now and find it a good product.

Be aware though that if you have an expiring version of Norton 360 and load this product before the expiry date of your existing version you will lose the days overlap. I started to load this product and saw a reassuring message saying that it was safe to load the new version early and days...
Published 15 months ago by Mike B


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class protection but expensive cloud backup, 29 Oct. 2013
By 
OMG! It's got a plug! (Winchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
Although still bloated and resource hungry software, Norton runs unobtrusively in the background and it will do on any modern PC or laptop given the processing power and memory they now possess. It's easily the best commercial protection available, provides first class protection and has never once let me down.

In addition to AV, Firewall and ID Protection, Norton 360 also offer a Tuneup suite that runs a few basic PC optimization tasks (clear browsing history, delete temporary files, etc.) and a Backup facility. The Backup facility can either backup files between your own disk drives or back up in Norton's cloud storage. You get 2GB of free cloud storage and you can buy an annual subscription for further cloud storage (up to 50GB for £89.99) should you require it. The Backup suite is let down by the fact that you have to exclude files and folders instead of include them if you elect not to backup the complete contents of a drive. Cloud backup is not cheap compared with other providers and the 2GB of free storage is much less than that offered by competitors (it's also worth remembering that you get 5GB of free storage with Amazon Cloud Drive (not to be confused with Amazon Cloud Player)). If you don't need the Tuneup or Backup suites, I'd suggest buying the less expensive Norton Internet Security that doesn't include them.

It's worth shopping around. At the time of writing, the download copy of Norton 360 is cheaper and it's exactly the same as this with the only difference being that you have to download and install it instead of installing it from a disc and it's delivered in the time it takes to download it. **Beware of auto-renewing your subscription online with Norton - you could be charged well in excess of the cost of buying a copy from Amazon. Norton quite often employ the widespread tactic of 'rewarding' their existing customers by charging them over the odds when it comes to renewing**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Norton 360, 11 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
To say the same as other reviewers would not be very productive, but I do need to reiterate a few points that I have found over the 8 or 9 years I have used Norton for. 1. yes Norton is a little hungry on memory, but not as much as it use to be and it has run on every machine I have had without problem. 2. To renew with Norton is a definite no no. As another reviewer has said, it will cost you twice as much to renew the license via the Symantec renewal procedure as it does to purchase a completely new version from Amazon, why it is so much cheaper to purchase new I will never understand, but that's how it is, all you need to do is input the new license code and its up to date, that is as long as it is the same version ie 360 and you have updated your old version first. 3. Yes Norton is probably on of the best AV/Firewalls on the market, and will keep you safe plus it also provides you with an online backup service that also safely stores all your log on passwords and it will automatically fill them in for you when you go to a website when you use the "Password Vault", believe me I would be lost without it. Set up your online account, if you are a new user and everything is straight forward after that, there is online help at the click of a button, it will auto check for any faults that might arise in the program to make sure all is as it should be. A very good bit of software, but remember it can only be as good as the user lets it be, when you click "yes" to download and ignore any warnings that Norton gives then the problem is yours because you have bypassed any protection. To finish all I can say is that Norton is updated online, if you have problems and need to re install, that is done online via "My Account" so you can take the label off the box use the disc as a coaster and put one of your favourite DVDs in the box. They also look quite nice all lined up on a shelf, useless but nice. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Install and use, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
Already had Norton installed and it was due for renewal. Bought this from Amazon for half the price Norton wanted.Really easy to install and has extra features for tuning up your PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but do not load it early, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
I have used Norton 360 for a few years now and find it a good product.

Be aware though that if you have an expiring version of Norton 360 and load this product before the expiry date of your existing version you will lose the days overlap. I started to load this product and saw a reassuring message saying that it was safe to load the new version early and days would be credited. This is not true and I lost 20 days cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous software that hasn't missed a beat for almost 15 years!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
Fabulous software, sorts out all threats from virus, Spy Ware, Email, Mail Ware, Identify Theft, Etc. Also has secure 'Vault' for auto population of user names and passwords and online backup.

I was most impressed by the ease of installing this on my three machines and when i recently bought a new laptop it automatically asked me if i wanted to uninstall the Preloaded Virus Software And It did so without issue.

The interface to manage the three devices is easy to use, by removing and adding the new device.

I've used Norton for almost 15 years on 10 different platforms without a hitch and recently had to contact them and got excellent online and phone customer support with ring back etc

I would highly recommend Norton 360, but only buy from reputable suppliers as there are scammers that emulate Norton!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
Very happy with the product. Cheaper buying it online that in the shops. Easy to install and use. I have used Norton for a number of years now and overall i find it very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check before you buy, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
Sorry this version was not compatible with the existing norton 360 that was installed on my computers, (the code number for the disc could not be recognised) and therefore could not be installed, I had to pay to download the comparable version from norton . My loss as I thought all norton 360 programmes were compatible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always with Norton, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
It is the second year running with this security software and I must say I have not been disappointed. I am always warned of dangerous sites and emails in time so I should say it does work for me. Given it's cheap pricing and considering it's safety measures, I would highly recommend it as good protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Product, but be Aware, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
I have been a user of Norton's 360 for several years, and I have always found it very reliable.

The only thing I object to, is when it comes to renew it, Symantec want a much higher price than the original.

I nearly always find it cheaper to buy a new disc every year from someone like Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Norton!, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] (DVD-ROM)
It's Norton! what else can I say it does what it says on the box
Norton themselves are good when you need to query and very polite when you need to live chat!
Used Norton for about 13 years could have changed when bought new lap top but decided to stay with norton again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition]
Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year Subscription (PC) [2014 Edition] by Symantec UK Ltd (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews