Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good watch to wear when I'm out running...
I bought this watch to time myself when I go out running, so it has been the stop watch facility that I've been most interested in. It's a function that works really well on this watch. It initially records minutes/seconds/milliseconds and then, at the 30 minute mark, switches to hours/minutes/seconds, so I'm able to time myself accurately during my short runs, and...
Published on 20 April 2011 by Ben

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay watch for basic features
I found it ok and it did what it's supposed to do: keep track of time with basic alarm and stop watch.

First of all, it is bulky. And I am a big guy who likes big watches. So if you are looking for something more discrete, or if you are a smaller type, this is not the one for you. That said, I think it looks very nice and modern if you are ok with the bigger...
Published 11 months ago by Pen name


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good watch to wear when I'm out running..., 20 April 2011
By 
Ben (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I bought this watch to time myself when I go out running, so it has been the stop watch facility that I've been most interested in. It's a function that works really well on this watch. It initially records minutes/seconds/milliseconds and then, at the 30 minute mark, switches to hours/minutes/seconds, so I'm able to time myself accurately during my short runs, and those that last over an hour. However, if you're after a watch that records multiple split times, then keep shopping around - as this doesn't offer that function.

Overall, the buttons are easy to use, there's a nice big display screen and it is solidly built. In my view it's a great watch for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value product, 17 Jan 2011
I bought this as a gift for my 11 year old son for Christmas, its his first real GROWN UP watch and he loves it. The time is displayed in large numbers attractive to the eye and easy to read and it sits nicely on his wrist. He enjoys a lot of outdoor sports and needs a watch which will take a lot of knocks. He has only had it four weeks but so far its living up to its looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIRST TIMEX DIGITAL WATCH, 30 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
10/10 FOR THIS SUPERB WATCH. VERY LIGHT AND COMFORTABLE WITH A HUGE DISPLAY INCLUDING THE DATE, QUALITY STRAP. THE NIGHTLIGHT IS GOOD AND BRIGHT. A LOT OF WATCH FOR THE MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fabulous watch, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a watch I could actually read without resorting to a magnifying glass. My eyes aren't as good as they were. The numbers are plenty big enough and the date can also be presented in large font, so that I can read it. The back light is excellent and the watch is waterproof. The buttons are simple to use once you read the instructions. After that it just works. It has lots of facilities I don't really need like stop watch, alarms, countdowns and other stuff. More than enough for anyone and a great price. If you need a good looking watch that you can actually read, this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Option for Sporting Referees, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all just have to say I bought this watch to mainly use a stop-watch to referee football matches so not using it as runner. The large number display is great as we refereeing I need quickly glance at it. In addition the price paid was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay watch for basic features, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it ok and it did what it's supposed to do: keep track of time with basic alarm and stop watch.

First of all, it is bulky. And I am a big guy who likes big watches. So if you are looking for something more discrete, or if you are a smaller type, this is not the one for you. That said, I think it looks very nice and modern if you are ok with the bigger size.

On the plus side, it's very easy to read and it has the features it says it has. The dual time is a plus for me, since I bought it both for spots and for travel. Hence keeping track of both local and home time is really useful.

On the minus side, well, a few:

1) It has no night mode, so the best you can do is read the hour at night. You can't really use the watch, like change the alarm setting. The light doesn't stay on long enough, and it's a mess. So if you need to actually use the watch/stop watch under low light conditions, don't get this one but go for a more expensive model with night mode (i.e., a way to keep the light on);

2) it has no way to turn off the beeps every time you hit a button. Not a huge deal, but try to set the alarm at night for the next morning and you will wake up your buddy or significant other.

3) it scratches. A lot. I've had it for roughly a month with normal use (i.e., no hiking/camping or rough sports) and the visor is all scratched.

4) a small one, but to set the time/alarm you can't do the minute decimals. That means, if you have 8:30 as an alarm and want to change to 7:20... you need to go all around in the hours, then go up from 30 all the way around to 20 in the minutes. And keeping the button pressed doesn't make it go really fast. If you don't keep it pressed it gets annoying, plus you'll hear 50 loud beeps - one for each time you press the button. This is easily solved in other models by having a different setting for the decimals and for the minutes. In that way, 7:20 is just six or seven clicks away from 8:30.

Anyway, if not for the easy scratching I'd have rated four stars. Unfortunately that's a big minus for me in a month old watch, so I'll have to go for "it's okay". I was close to saying "I like it" (4 stars), but not really. And that only considering that it's ok for a budget watch, so don't expect miracles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my fourth Timex in about 15 years. Very well made and durable. My only issue with this watch is the large face which sometimes proves difficult to keep under my shirt and cuff links. Other than that, top notch products and perhaps I need new shirts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted a cheap and cheerful watch to time myself running. This does the job perfectly. It's light, comfortable and the large display is easy to read. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timex review, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value, straight forward to set up, comfortable fit, very clear to read, nice size, stylish. Would recommend without hesitation..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value watch., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Large clear digits,used the stop watch during a 5k park run on Saturday and found it easy to use and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timex Marathon Watch
21.90 - 35.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews