Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly unique, breathtakingly captivating
I've played this since it was offered in a promotional bundle several months ago... It may well be the best game on Android, objectively! Beautiful to look at - the screenshots above don't make it justice, immersive soundtrack, offering an excellent tutorial through several levels, it is easy to get into but hard to put down.
The concept is very original, you're the...
Published 7 months ago by Jerome C.

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Post-gaming
You will need to invest a lot of your time to fully grasp and gain most from this game come pure trippy escapism.
Time I haven't got and I doubt many people have. Even with 3 levels of speed you can play/experience the main story mode in, it hasn't for me really got that magical spark needed to get me hooked enough to stick with it.
There's no denying it's...
Published 7 months ago by Paul Price


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly unique, breathtakingly captivating, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
I've played this since it was offered in a promotional bundle several months ago... It may well be the best game on Android, objectively! Beautiful to look at - the screenshots above don't make it justice, immersive soundtrack, offering an excellent tutorial through several levels, it is easy to get into but hard to put down.
The concept is very original, you're the spearhead of a vegetal colony on your mission to conquer the universe. You will colonise planets with various plants, which will produce seeds with different characteristics. These seeds will serve as the equivalent of spaceships to defeat the enemy and conquer new planets. Hard to describe but very well thought out! It will easily kill half an hour... or half a day all the same. I would warmly recommend this game to everyone who enjoys strategy game or just after something different: I'm not normally a big RTS fan but never regretted buying Eufloria!
Best played on a tablet but played OK on my Galaxy S3 too, although not as comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real time-stealer!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
Good fun game that gobbles up many a spare minute if you let it! I tend to play it zoomed out, so it is more strategy based, but you can zoom in to see all the detail. Music and sound effects are good too. Nice steady progression of upgrades, etc, keep you interested. Good app. I enjoy it even more than Osmos HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
I had this game on Steam and it was great fun, now it is free app of the day on Amazon App Store, definatly a bargin. Grab it.

I also checked the requested security access and it is doing a good job not "overreaching" outside reasonable access to your device such as contacts and messaging etc.

It requires.

Full network access
View network connections
View wi-fi connetions
Control vibration

Though why it requires Full network access I am unsure but it may be to do with saving to Amazon App cloud perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, unique, engaging... but not pickup and put down, 29 Dec 2013
By 
M. Geere (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
Originally a PC Indie title, this was ported to mobile platforms and having played on both it works very well. Controls have been tweeked for the mobile version and are pretty intuative.
The bigger the screen you have the better, and I'd say you will have the best experience on a Tablet, especially on some of the later levels with lots of planets.
The first few levels are pretty much the tutorial, so keep at it and it gets a lot more strategic.
If you are the type of mobile gamer that picks up for 15mins and expects to complete a section, this probably isn't for you, but if you want to escape for an hour this game will give you that and more if you want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Post-gaming, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
You will need to invest a lot of your time to fully grasp and gain most from this game come pure trippy escapism.
Time I haven't got and I doubt many people have. Even with 3 levels of speed you can play/experience the main story mode in, it hasn't for me really got that magical spark needed to get me hooked enough to stick with it.
There's no denying it's unique, expertly designed and comes with a great soundtrack. However over all give me the less strategic yet infinitely more playable Buka HD or Osmos HD over this any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it and want more, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Cal Duncan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
This has to be the best app i have been lucky enough to find. I have finished all the story line but still go back and play again and again.

I really hope they bring out a second game like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stress relieving peaceful game!, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
So peaceful! I could play this for hours. Watch your planet's gardens grow! Beware of alien attacks and keep growing! Peaceful music as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fine at first, 18 April 2014
By 
John (Barnard Castle, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
The first few levels are quite enjoyable and the interesting subject and music help to create a pleasant experience. However after a few levels the task got much harder and without any clear idea of how to improve I gave up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
As good as my PS3's version but with the practicality of taking it on the go! The HD is really good on my Kindle Fire HD.

Takes a little bit to get in to, but once you've done the tutorial its easy to play.

Very happy its arrived on the tablet market and better still it was FREE when I got it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eufloria HD (App)
Some may find it relaxing, I found it tedious and boring. Uninstalled after 10 minutes of trying to figure out why it was recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eufloria HD
Eufloria HD by Omni Systems Limited
2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews