Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen!!
This is a generous (21 tracks), and eclectic selection of free tracks from this label and is well worth downloading while it is free!!

There is music from a range of artists and styles and unless you are pretty much tied to one genre of music, it does give the opportunity to listen to new or different artists. I would have given it 5*, but to be fair, there...
Published 10 months ago by Steve.J

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Hidden Gems
Some weird and wonderful tunes here with a couple of standout tracks for me - most notably the excellent 'Darkness Light' by Kathryn Williams and 'Wild and Wasted Waters' by Kill It Kid. As a free sampler though it is worth it for these two songs alone although some of the other tracks are unlikely to be listened to again.
Published 9 months ago by Graham Burgin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen!!, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Steve.J (Glos. UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
This is a generous (21 tracks), and eclectic selection of free tracks from this label and is well worth downloading while it is free!!

There is music from a range of artists and styles and unless you are pretty much tied to one genre of music, it does give the opportunity to listen to new or different artists. I would have given it 5*, but to be fair, there were some tracks that did not grab my attention or appreciation. The point is, that what I do not really like, someone else will - and this is what makes these free samplers so good, it gives you the chance to experience new artists and styles in your own time and to decide what you really like and would like to hear more of. So, if you like to broaden your musical horizons, without waiting for it to appear on commercial/national radio, or to catch the video, then you should at least give it a go. If you are less likely to experiment, then I understand why you would not bother. I for one, will keep trying these free samplers - if I only discover one new artist or group then the little effort it takes to download and listen to these albums is worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free, but worth buying, 15 Sep 2013
By 
commodityfetish (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
This is a really good album - lots of variety, but with coherence and quality. There aren't any tracks that I dislike, and some are going to make me research the artists and find what else they've done. I've downloaded a few of these sampler albums, but this is the best by far, in that it could be an album in itself. Genuine 5 stars (not just for price).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
There's an interesting range of material on this sampler with very few tracks I wouldn't care to hear again. Well worth a listen and outstanding value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great sample album, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Darren TOBIN (Hilton Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
One of the best free sample albums so far I have bought and it is nearly as good as the other type of compilation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Freebie excellence, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
this has mix of deep joy and excitement and ho hum tracks, a proper sampler listen and smile
for the grand sum of zero pounds this really was a steal - clever marketing as I might have to buy more of these artists
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some Hidden Gems, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
Some weird and wonderful tunes here with a couple of standout tracks for me - most notably the excellent 'Darkness Light' by Kathryn Williams and 'Wild and Wasted Waters' by Kill It Kid. As a free sampler though it is worth it for these two songs alone although some of the other tracks are unlikely to be listened to again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars statistics, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
99 times out of a 100, there's mostly dross with one outstanding track on samplers,but surprise,surprise...no duffers or filler on this one ,loved every blummin' track...i'm very discerning,so listen to it....NOW...jinx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Listen to this ..., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
There's nothing on here I wouldn't listen to again - some more than others but on the whole a really good sampler album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good mix, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
A good way to showcase a range of bands and genres. Genres vary from folk to alternative rock and dance..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine mix of tracks, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. G. R. Dyer (I.O.W. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Little Indian Records Amazon Sampler (MP3 Download)
If you only listen to one track on this album It has to be "Treat her Kindly By Olof Arnalds" . Who ? I dont know but she's v good in fact almost as good as "Sinead O'Connor's ...Back where you Belong"............. WOT ! just get it 21 track's of fine music. Graham
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews