Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Desk
I purchased this desk and I haven't a bad thing to say about it especially at £72 you are getting a bargain. The work surface is huge it's currently housing 2x 24" monitors, Large tower with speakers and there is still bags of room! The sliding drawer was explained in the drawing/instructions (the instructions were no difficult than any other flat packed furniture I have...
Published 15 months ago by M. Moxon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Assembly Issues
The sliders on this product are not manufactured properly, there is no access to place the screws into the front end of the slider. The slider lacks a large enough hole on the inside to be able to drop a screw through so that it can be attacked to the desk.
Published 14 months ago by Leon Zgardzinski


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Desk, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
I purchased this desk and I haven't a bad thing to say about it especially at £72 you are getting a bargain. The work surface is huge it's currently housing 2x 24" monitors, Large tower with speakers and there is still bags of room! The sliding drawer was explained in the drawing/instructions (the instructions were no difficult than any other flat packed furniture I have tackled) it took me under 2 hours to assemble this by myself. After you assemble the sides its pretty self explanatory, it shouldn't take a person 5 hours let alone 5 days! It was delivered by Citilink on the earliest date given on our estimated delivery date and was in great condition when it arrived. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
Having read the reviews of the difficulty in assembling the desk I decided to still go ahead anyway, What I found was that the assembly was not a problem i'm 70 yrs old and completed assembling the desk in less than 3 hours without any help. The diagrams are self explanatory with the screws coded and each panel numbered I fail to understand where the problem was. Regarding the desk it's just perfect the quality is first class as the impotent connection have inserts in the panel so you are not screwing directly into the board. I must say that I am very impressed not only with the desk but also with the supplier. It was delivered 2 days before the expected delivery date and when I needed a part replaced [ my fault ] it again was delivered within 2 days of request.
Thank you job well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Assembly Issues, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
The sliders on this product are not manufactured properly, there is no access to place the screws into the front end of the slider. The slider lacks a large enough hole on the inside to be able to drop a screw through so that it can be attacked to the desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Conundrums, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
The instructions for assembly were rubbish and didn't explain about the sliding drawer bits. Took lots of phone calls and emails to the supplier but In the end a clever friend managed to assemble it. It had taken 5 days to sort out and we were about to pack it up and return it.! It's exactly what you pay for - cheap and cheerful. Wouldn't have minded paying abit more for a better quality version of the same. And it seems abit on the small side! But now it's up it looks ok and is serving its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a nightmare, 29 May 2014
By 
S. Dalziel (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
The complaint I have is that the instructions are all diagrams which are very confusing. I purchased the desk some time ago but was decorating so didn't build for a couple of weeks but the top desk for the monitor was very badly made and in fact broke when we tried to screw the legs on. I need to contact the manufacturer for further parts so we will see how that goes. Ultimately the desk is okay, although the wood effect coating is very very thin and I cannot see this desk lasting very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Customer service, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
Would be happy to write a review but I havent been able to put my desk together I ordered a Beech desk what did I get a Beech Base and a Black top that was a week ago and basically I have been fobbed of since not a happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Mistake, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
I hardly ever write reviews put I have to warn people about this product. I have put a lot of flatpack furniture together over the years but this has got to be the worst I have bought so far.

Slide rails cannot be properly attached to the drawer unit as screws do not fit through the hole. Screws to hold the metal stands had no limiter so I nearly put one through the top of the main desk top. When tightening the metal tubes for the printer stand the bolts have come off from the inside of the plastic - all three of them. The MDF is very poor quality finish and the coating is rough on a lot of edges. Had a problem fitting the bottom of the drawer unit to the panels as it would not fit. The keyboard drawer is very unstable and cannot be screwed on properly once you have put the main desktop on. Overall a very poorly finished product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beechy, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
You get what you pay for as they say, the instructions were poor and the quality was not very good, saying that, It is a sturdy and so far has not let me down, over priced and you get a better deal at IKEA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars When assembled it looks good, it does the job, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
this desk does not disapoint.It is very heavy and when you start the final assemble it has to be where it is going to stay. The wheels that is suposed to be supplied are infact plastic slides.The compartment for the computer is enclosed and will overheat, so I cut abig hole in the back to allow the cables to go in without bending and the cooling exhaust to get out unrestricted. When assembled it looks good,it does the job, but you will have to take it to bits if you whant to move it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: (BTM) Large Computer Desk with 2 Drawers and 4 Shelves for the Home Office Study Furniture Workstations PC Table--Full 2 YEAR WARRANTY against defects (Office Product)
realy nice work desk holds two laptops so can work on both at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews