Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great triple CD
I get the impression that Jim Reeves is less popular in America than in some other parts of the world such as the UK, where this compilation was released. Back when Jim was alive, different countries released different tracks as singles. Some songs, a prime example being I love you because, had already been hits for other artists in America, so were dismissed there as...
Published 1 month ago by Peter Durward Harris

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars memories of dad
I was asked to play a few of his tracks at a party so it was cheap to buy,i remember a few songs that my dad played yrs agox
Published 6 months ago by patrick vanspall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great triple CD, 17 Nov 2014
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
I get the impression that Jim Reeves is less popular in America than in some other parts of the world such as the UK, where this compilation was released. Back when Jim was alive, different countries released different tracks as singles. Some songs, a prime example being I love you because, had already been hits for other artists in America, so were dismissed there as cover versions, but these songs were unknown elsewhere and were often promoted as singles instead of the original material that was being promoted in America. Fair enough, but it explains why compilations of Jim's music sometimes vary so widely according to the country of release. All that said, this being a 60-track compilation, it has room for all the big hits from both the UK and USA and appears to include everything that really matters.

I'll admit that while I am acountry music fan first and foremost, I tend to prefer Jim's later recordings even though they are more pop-sounding. Here, you get the full range and can judge for yourself, if you haven't already made up your mind.

This, therefore, provides a gread selection of Jim's music, and it is at a bargain price in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it was great to hear so many that I didn't know, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
Only remembered a few of his recordings, it was great to hear so many that I didn't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
Almost all what you really need by artist Jim Reeves, unless you got to have it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentleman Jim, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Peter Joiner (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
As expected a good selection of songs, some early material but generally the later songs most are familiar with, very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
Thank you just what i was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want an all round Jim Reeves album, then . . ., 9 Jan 2014
By 
Freedom2m0soe "Raymond G Baxter" (Troon, South Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
If you want an all round Jim Reeves album, then this is the one to have, good quality recordings, though I would prefer a plastic not card holder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Real Jim Reeves, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
A wonderful cd bringing back many memories of the early sixties when I was young and carefree. What a rich warm voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
A great set of CDs. Bought these as a gift for a Jim Reeves fan who thought they were great. Fantastic value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jim reeves, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Real... Jim Reeves (Audio CD)
as i have nearly all of his music and think the world of jim reeves their really isnt any more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Real... Jim Reeves
The Real... Jim Reeves by Jim Reeves (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews