Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a TV show!
I came late to Grey's Anatomy, having only watched the first episode at the end of last year. I don't know why I waited so long to watch it! Hospital dramas never really seemed that appealing since I'm a bit squeamish, and I do have to look away sometimes, but the surgeries aren't the heart of the show.

Grey's Anatomy focuses heavily on the relationships...
Published 7 months ago by Lauren

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars missing episodes
ok so ... I LOVE this show!!! Watch every ep without fail and wanted to re-watch it cause some the storylines just get better when you know the full outcome. But word of warning .... I got this boxset for christmas ... series one only has 9 eps and series two only has 23 eps and jumps in at what technically is episode 5 of the season!!!

Very confusing I know...
Published 10 months ago by tazzy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a TV show!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I came late to Grey's Anatomy, having only watched the first episode at the end of last year. I don't know why I waited so long to watch it! Hospital dramas never really seemed that appealing since I'm a bit squeamish, and I do have to look away sometimes, but the surgeries aren't the heart of the show.

Grey's Anatomy focuses heavily on the relationships between the doctors at Seattle Grace. If you're interested in plot rather than characters, it might not be the drama for you. This show is all about love and friendship, although that's not to say it is without major twists and turns!

This box set is perfect if you haven't bought any of the previous seasons. There aren't a lot of bonus features, but there are several extended episodes dotted throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars missing episodes, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
ok so ... I LOVE this show!!! Watch every ep without fail and wanted to re-watch it cause some the storylines just get better when you know the full outcome. But word of warning .... I got this boxset for christmas ... series one only has 9 eps and series two only has 23 eps and jumps in at what technically is episode 5 of the season!!!

Very confusing I know .... basically look at season 2 eps online ... eps 1 to 5 so raindrops through to bring the pain are the missing eps!!! Most dvd sets of season 1 alone will contain these ... so word of caution .... you may want to check
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST US DRAMA!, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
SEASON 6 AND SEASON 5 - BEST
SEASON 2
SEASON 3
SEASON 8
SEASON 9
SEASON 1
SEASON 7
SEASON 4

SIMPLY NO WORDS THE CLIFFHANGER OF SEASON 5 WAS ACTUAL AMAZING GOOSEBUMPS AND SEASON 6 FINALE WAS JUST SOOOOOOO UNBELIEVABLE
Season 4 and 7 are quite slow but do have there touching dramatic moments
I love all seasons and hope it will continue for a long while but im worried how many more ideas can it come up with afterall a shooting, plane crash, bomb, flooding, superstorm, car crash and ambulance crash is a lot of very creative ideas.
But all in all a very dramatic emotional ride through 9 seasons which I would highly recommend to anyone who loves drama and a bit of blood!! BRING ON SEASON 10!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All of the fun you want from Seatle's Grey, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Just what the doctor ordered. All of the twists and turns and sleeping about anyone could want from a TV show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, good quality, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I love it, good quality, quick to arrive, what more can i say? it does what it says on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a huge set and is well worth it ..., 7 July 2014
By 
S. Mooney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is a huge set and is well worth it as the show is spectacular. It has wained a little over the last couple of series, but still a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode you ever missed, all in one box, 10 Jun 2014
By 
J. Davis "Biggles" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Love it - I thought I'd seen most episodes, but it turns out there are several great ones that I've missed. Thoroughly enjoying working my way through the full story - it all makes far more sense when viewed chronologically, and it's great to be able to see 2 episodes back-to-back without having to wait. Nice box keeps everything tidy, and some fun extras on each dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars box set,, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Im only half way through this box set its brilliant all the drama and love affairs is true to the series,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Yes!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I just love box sets - this is great quality. Not sure why people are saying programmes are on the wrong discs because all i know is al the programmes are there and they just play one after the other and they are perfect for lazy weekends. Forgot how annoying McDreamy and Greys on off relationship was but nearly at the point were i stopped watching on TV so looking forward to something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greys Anatomy, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
As a long term fan of Greys Anatomy I find this excellent and would highly recommend it to any body
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey's Anatomy - Season 1-9 Complete Box Set [DVD]
£82.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews