Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love CSI / NCIS you will love criminal minds
I get the new season of criminal minds every year....its brilliant. Much more hard hitting than CSI / NCIS but goes along a similar vein. If you like a good detective story and dont mind some violence and definitely some scary bits then get this. If you have never seen criminal minds then get season one and work your way through - you will be addicted.
Published 3 months ago by Aly

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Different from the other seasons
I must be the only one thinking that this season is quite different from the previous 7: the episodes are either very gruesome or just plain boring. While I enjoyed watching season 1-7, I could have very well done without this one. Hopefully they'll be back to their old form in Season 9.
Published 2 months ago by Avid Reader


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love CSI / NCIS you will love criminal minds, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I get the new season of criminal minds every year....its brilliant. Much more hard hitting than CSI / NCIS but goes along a similar vein. If you like a good detective story and dont mind some violence and definitely some scary bits then get this. If you have never seen criminal minds then get season one and work your way through - you will be addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series !, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing to say wonderful as ever ! A great storyline as always. Can't wait for the next season to be shown !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best seasons......., 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
the acting as usual is top notch and there are some great episodes (zugzwang , the replicator ) why isnt this show in the forefront at awards time?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Criminal Minds, 29 Oct 2013
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this season of criminal minds when it was released on TV (as I do every season) and I believe that it is the best season yet! I cant wait to buy this DVD and add it to my Criminal Minds collection. I have bought all of my criminal Minds DVDs from Amazon and they have all been in good condition and amazing quality.
This is an un-missable season of Criminal Minds and I can't wait to watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent 8th season, 25 Oct 2013
By 
David (SPECTRE Island) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Criminal Minds season 8 dvd. Firstly I have to say the picture and sound quality is excellent on this dvd. All In can assume is the other reviewer either got a faulty dvd or a bootleg copy. The 1 star is totally unwarrented - this is tv drama at its best. Season 8 is excellent as sees Alex Blake, played by Jeanne Tripplehorn, joining the team. Season 8 sees the team investigating the usual array of deranged killers, including "The Replicator" a killer who re-creates murders from past cases. There are a number of special features including deleated scenes, the profilers handbook, the killing season, Alex and Jeanne and some interesting commentaries on certain episodes. So all on all an excellent dvd which well and truly deserves 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
As good as all the other seasons, will continue to watch them many times over. Am eagerly awaiting season 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be better., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Some very good story lines but lacking the pace, which previous series have brought. However, looking forward to series 9!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Upto normal standard - managed to not watch it until I went on holiday and it was well worth the wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this, it has a continuing story line in respect of the character's but each episode has a different crime to solve, cant wait for the next season.
Delivery was quick and speedy had no issues at all with seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Criminal minds, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this show! Some cases are really interesting. I don't like the caracter Blake. It's a pity Prentiss has to leave the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaaa772e8)

This product

Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD]
16.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews