Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love CSI / NCIS you will love criminal minds
I get the new season of criminal minds every year....its brilliant. Much more hard hitting than CSI / NCIS but goes along a similar vein. If you like a good detective story and dont mind some violence and definitely some scary bits then get this. If you have never seen criminal minds then get season one and work your way through - you will be addicted.
Published 11 months ago by Aly

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like previous seasons
I loved the show until season 7. Something is not right this season. It obviously took a wrong turn.
The cases are way too unrealistic, and far too creepy. This was supposed to be a crime investigation drama with realism.
It turned into a disgusting and revolting horror show. I don't think I will watch this anymore.
Published 5 months ago by Atsuhiko Kato


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love CSI / NCIS you will love criminal minds, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I get the new season of criminal minds every year....its brilliant. Much more hard hitting than CSI / NCIS but goes along a similar vein. If you like a good detective story and dont mind some violence and definitely some scary bits then get this. If you have never seen criminal minds then get season one and work your way through - you will be addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series !, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Nothing to say wonderful as ever ! A great storyline as always. Can't wait for the next season to be shown !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the series, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
As per usual this series is brilliant but I am biased as I have enjoyed Criminal Minds since it started. Even the new characters quickly make their mark. and settle quickly Somehow the story-lines even though the main topic would be the killer they manage to introduce different characteristics and it makes you want to carry on watching. Its well worth watching and it is very intersting watching and learning the profiling techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets better with age, 8 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Criminal Minds gets better and better with age as it goes unlike some shows that would have started to wind down after 8 long seasons, this has become a solid, dependable American crime drama. Picking up months after season 7 left off with Prentiss gone for good this time the team are joined by newcomer Alex Blake and are being stalked by an evil criminal mastermind called The Replicator who is copying various solved crimes from the team's past, taunting them. I won't reveal who he is here as it would spoil the fun and suspense but you will be surprised by who plays him, a presence throughout the season and finally revealed in the final 2 episodes and turning out to be the series best villain since Tim Curry. The cast as usual are excellent and the series ends well with Blake a good new character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best seasons......., 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
the acting as usual is top notch and there are some great episodes (zugzwang , the replicator ) why isnt this show in the forefront at awards time?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside Criminal Minds, 29 Oct 2013
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this season of criminal minds when it was released on TV (as I do every season) and I believe that it is the best season yet! I cant wait to buy this DVD and add it to my Criminal Minds collection. I have bought all of my criminal Minds DVDs from Amazon and they have all been in good condition and amazing quality.
This is an un-missable season of Criminal Minds and I can't wait to watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Criminal minds, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a gift but my niece was very happy with the product. Loves watching this series ,can't wait for season 9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars police series, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Lesley Smith (london england UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
i love this intelligent program. like the csi and ncis dvds. very good all of them. a highly recommended series of dvds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spooky, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
The content of each episode seems to get more spooky, one could not believe that there are people out there that could be so affected, mentally.
Each episode is fascinating and gives insite into what could be out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Just love this series. It has kept me entertained from season one. I will also be sending for season 9 when available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Criminal Minds - Season 8 [DVD]
£13.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews