Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are both warm and waterproof
I'm very impressed with these gloves. I had purchased them for a photography trip in the Scottish Highlands and needed them to be both warm and waterproof, they are both. They were put to the test when I spent 5 hours scrabbling about on the wet moorland hillside and they performed very well. For the cost these are great. I'm finding more and more of the Mountain...
Published 14 months ago by Jet Set Willy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Comfortable and breathable
Published 4 months ago by kay hyman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are both warm and waterproof, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Snowproof Winter Warm Snowboard Ski Adjustable Cuffs Gloves Skiwear Snow (Misc.)
I'm very impressed with these gloves. I had purchased them for a photography trip in the Scottish Highlands and needed them to be both warm and waterproof, they are both. They were put to the test when I spent 5 hours scrabbling about on the wet moorland hillside and they performed very well. For the cost these are great. I'm finding more and more of the Mountain Warehouse gear to be good quality and performanc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New gloves arrived 3 days, 1 Mar. 2014
By 
Neil Furgusson (UK, Wolverhampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New gloves nice warm & bit thick & good for cold freezing weather & snowproof & ride bike stop cold wind my hands & shopping bags walk, better than old gloves bit thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have better grip., 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Snowproof Winter Warm Snowboard Ski Adjustable Cuffs Gloves Skiwear Snow (Misc.)
Satisfactory for my requirements, but fingers did not have the "non slip grip", only thumb and upper palms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Snowproof Winter Warm Snowboard Ski Adjustable Cuffs Gloves Skiwear Snow (Misc.)
Really warm and comfi used in winter to go on the quad bike, probably for skiing too - not tried that yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These fit well and are snug but as new they ..., 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These fit well and are snug but as new they are a little noisy! They rustle each time you move your hands. But they do the job and are very reasonably priced - despatched very quickly and arrived before the delivery window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really nice and thick warm gloves, 1 Oct. 2014
really nice and thick warm gloves. well worth the price. I am glad I got a pair to keep my hands warm in the winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The fabric is pretty rainproof for all I can say but the glove ..., 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Snowproof Winter Warm Snowboard Ski Adjustable Cuffs Gloves Skiwear Snow (Misc.)
Reasonable quality for the money. Not very well insulated so wear inserts if it gets really cold. The fabric is pretty rainproof for all I can say but the glove is a bit loose around the wrist so you might want to wear your coat over it if you want it to keep water out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good for price, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Snowproof Winter Warm Snowboard Ski Adjustable Cuffs Gloves Skiwear Snow (Misc.)
The man's got big hands, well as have I :) I think they are a hit tight (in comparison to mine) but he thinks they are snug so all good, couldn't use another set of gloves underneath, but kept his hands dry until drenched/wet and kept him warm in cold climates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I purchased these gloves for my Dad when we had ..., 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Snowproof Winter Warm Snowboard Ski Adjustable Cuffs Gloves Skiwear Snow (Misc.)
I purchased these gloves for my Dad when we had a cold spell, they arrived earlier than advertised which was a bonus. They are well made and exactly what he wanted - the price was very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic gloves! Took these for a holiday to Iceland in December and worked a treat. My hands were hardly ever cold and I was outside most of the day. Definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews