Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not bad
These arrows seem pretty decent for the amount you get and price you pay, the heads are sharp and the tails are good with the nocks alligned correctly to the flights...but im no archery expert, I just like having a few shots as a hobby on the weekend with mates and these arrows serve the purpose, will buy again when I lose a few :)
Published 10 months ago by lucas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm torn
One one hand, the heads are impressively machined and the 32" shaft means you can pull a lot further back.
But (and it's a big but), they just aren't that well held together. The shafts crack VERY easily and some of the nocks just don't hold onto the string.
Decent product, great for the price, but can NOT stand many shoots.
Published 4 months ago by Mark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
These arrows seem pretty decent for the amount you get and price you pay, the heads are sharp and the tails are good with the nocks alligned correctly to the flights...but im no archery expert, I just like having a few shots as a hobby on the weekend with mates and these arrows serve the purpose, will buy again when I lose a few :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
My friend ordered the same arrows as these then I did, but mine came completely different to his mine were poorly made, flimsy and blunt compared to my friends. I will not be ordering from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
7 out of 12 arrows broke within 1 hour of use and if I had used the remaining 5 I'm sure they would've broke too. Also the arrow heads and feathers on the dozen I received were not what is shown in the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I'm torn, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
One one hand, the heads are impressively machined and the 32" shaft means you can pull a lot further back.
But (and it's a big but), they just aren't that well held together. The shafts crack VERY easily and some of the nocks just don't hold onto the string.
Decent product, great for the price, but can NOT stand many shoots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very well made, 28 April 2014
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
Arrows are cheaply made and won't last long. Fletchings are easily stripped from shaft when shooting. Nocks and heads tend to fly off upon impact or get left in the target. Arrows are supposed to be reusable - buying cheap ones is a false economy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Right on target!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
These arrows are brilliant! very nice and surprisingly solid compared to other equally priced arrows on the market. they fly straight and the tips are sharp but not too dangerous (this being said don't point it at anything living obviously) the black and white theme make them look very striking and quite cool. If you're starting out in archery, either as a hobby or something else these arrows are perfect for you! Very quick delivery also which makes me smile. (ordered on a Thursday and got them by Monday standard postage! GIVE THEM A GO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
I am very impressed with this arrows they are very good value for money plus very good quality shafts and heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars in good condition. Quality of arrows was good as you ..., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
Delivery was fairly prompt, in good condition. Quality of arrows was good as you would expect, not the cheapest, but far from the most expensive. I would buy again when required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A headline, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
used these with a normal archery bow and a compound bow hitting wooden targets and hay bails and they still seem to be ok so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more could you want?, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 piece Hunting Arrow Hunter Nocks Fletched Arrows Fiberglass Target Practice Arrow 32" (Misc.)
Ok im going to start this off with the most important two pieces of advice some may overlook, which, when ignored, result in a terribly archery experience:

1) Always shoot arrows with the white feather pointing away from your bow. If you orient the arrow any other way, it will tear the feathers off when firing the arrows.

2) Before even using them for the first time, get a small roll of clear selo-tape and tape the nocks at the end of each arrow to the black shaft. One turn with the tape is enough. This just needs to be done because the nocks sort of "plug" into the shaft, and when shooting arrows, you will lose the nocks, as they will fly off on impact with the target. A tiny bit of tape will go a long way in this respect.

Once those two points are sorted, i found the arrows amazing. Very powerful steel heads mean they wont just dent themselves on anything, rather, be careful where you aim them, as they will pierce through many ordinary materials.

The arrows:

-fly true, with good balance and little deviation
-seem perfectly weighted, not too heavy, not too light to guide into a target either
-great length for most full sized bows
-have a sleep feel, and bright orange feathers make them easy to find later on
-little to no degrading after continuous use. Amazingly durable

5* for excellent product. Will be picking up 2 packs of the blue version (colour preference) in a month's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews