Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who needs T-Rex when you can have P-Rex?
Underwater disturbances unleash a giant aquatic dinosaur. By that I mean a T-Rex which can live underwater as opposed to a plesiosaur or a pliosaur, which were not 'aquatic dinosaurs' despite popular belief (if any budding monster-movie directors are reading this I am available as scientific advisor, and I can even make the tea).

I watched this movie expecting...
Published 9 months ago by StormSworder

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half Dinosaur, Half Sea Monster .... Half Baked
The cover is great with a US Navy ship and helicopters attacking a giant lizard type creature at sea.
The truth is more mundane and despite a fair few howlers along the way it was still a fun unchallenging movie to unwind with.
A group of divers looking for treasure set off explosives by the Blue Hole a deep water shaft releasing a long dormant sea beast, the...
Published 10 months ago by I. R. Kerr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half Dinosaur, Half Sea Monster .... Half Baked, 9 Nov 2013
By 
I. R. Kerr (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
The cover is great with a US Navy ship and helicopters attacking a giant lizard type creature at sea.
The truth is more mundane and despite a fair few howlers along the way it was still a fun unchallenging movie to unwind with.
A group of divers looking for treasure set off explosives by the Blue Hole a deep water shaft releasing a long dormant sea beast, the survivor Brian Krause Loch Ness Terror (Beyond Loch Ness) [DVD] [2008] is picked up by a young couple and a cool Caribbean boat owner along with an old gold coin he had found.
Together with a female scientist they soon realise that he has freed some big angry critter that means business (and its child) and soon the Belize armed forces are involved.
It's not a classic monster movie and no doubt this was made with an eye on the forthcoming Godzilla movie.
Like almost all these B-grade monster movies the creature itself varies in size from being able to stand up way out at sea to a more believable size on land.
On the plus side it has a reasonable enough sea beast, although the CGI is patchy, a ridiculous amount of firepower and lots of bikinis so I will be watching this again at some stage.
There are no extras at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously bad- Watch if nothing else available, 1 Jun 2014
This review is from: Poseidon Rex (DVD)
I cannot say don't watch this, cos its so bad , its hilarious. its a monster romp, and a lot of monster Munching goes on. The plot never knowingly fails to be predictable, except occasionally . I can't seriously criticise this any further,

The one thing it has going for it is very attractive film work and the cast are actually not bad at their jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!!, 29 Oct 2013
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
You just know when you see the title don't you? But this time I was kind of fooled by the pictures on the box. I knew it was going to be crap, but I do actually enjoy some (not many) of those crap 'B movies' that you see regularly on here with 1 star. But this .... this was an absolutely shocking waste of 90 minutes of my life. Usual thing, transparent story line, appalling acting, and the 'monster' effects are an utter joke. I can't believe I was fooled into parting with my hard earned cash for this joke of a film! Normally I wouldn't bother writing a review, but if you're out and about (in Tesco) and you happen to glance upon this film sitting on the shelf for £3, and you check your phone for a quick review to see if it's worth getting or not, then take my advice and save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
it was ok, didn't think much of this film and not exactly scary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars reasonable, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Michael Galvin (SOUTHAMPTON UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
Starts off good nicely paced acting fair but...not enough CGI and the end is cleared up too quicklybit of a romp..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who needs T-Rex when you can have P-Rex?, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
Underwater disturbances unleash a giant aquatic dinosaur. By that I mean a T-Rex which can live underwater as opposed to a plesiosaur or a pliosaur, which were not 'aquatic dinosaurs' despite popular belief (if any budding monster-movie directors are reading this I am available as scientific advisor, and I can even make the tea).

I watched this movie expecting total dreck. I was pleasantly surprised. The film is fun, entertaining and the CGI monster is actually not that bad. If you're a fan of monster movies or dinosaurs then this is a great little low-budget romp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Comment Not Reccomended, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
If you are looking to buy this dvd,,,save your self some money,, DON"T BUY IT, CHEAP load of rubbish film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the flying anteaters of uganda, 23 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Poseidon Rex [DVD] (DVD)
here are a few pitches id like to see get made

masochistic paper clip warriors of tazmania
colossol planet of the miley cyrus frog prince
ruthless toxin laced jaffa cake shelf recall
razor clawed heterosexual ninja squad on wheels
monster truck riding chemically enhanced biker mice
x factor final enduring tax payers strike back
drug addled tomb chamber of monkey carcass' avenge
attack of frivolous hoard of beatles tribute bands

you listening hollyywoood??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poseidon Rex [DVD]
Poseidon Rex [DVD] by Mark L. Lester (DVD - 2013)
£5.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews