Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly very good, but good
The picture gives the impression that it is what I would call a full on expensive city tie - great material and quite broad. In fact the material and finish and excellent, and the colours too - all really smart, but, and a small but significant but, the tie is a little narrower than I had hoped or would have liked. That said, the quality of the material, colour and finish...
Published 15 months ago by David

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
nice but too slim for me
Published 1 month ago by mazda three


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly very good, but good, 23 Sep 2013
By 
David (OLDHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The picture gives the impression that it is what I would call a full on expensive city tie - great material and quite broad. In fact the material and finish and excellent, and the colours too - all really smart, but, and a small but significant but, the tie is a little narrower than I had hoped or would have liked. That said, the quality of the material, colour and finish are really very good indeed, prompt delivery too - so, for the budget price I paid, I give it a very good effor for quality, certainly excellent value for money. A superior every day tie, but not that very special one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, modern and fashionable., 10 Nov 2014
This was my favourite tie before I damaged my first one, so I've just placed an order for a second one. It's a good material, great design, and slim enough to be modern and fashionable without going too far in that direction. Great purchase, and I'll be looking carefully at the other designs as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Excellent purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to look at, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the look and the feel of it. will have a chance to wear it next week when i go to a dance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality at a good price., 6 April 2014
By 
A. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality tie which goes well with the Charles Wilson shirt I bought at the same time. Recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite old school, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Discreet, but definitely classy. Really should be worn with a three piece. Think 1960's senior management. Think 'The power game'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the design and color combination
Also the prices were great
Fit and as met my expectations
and i will keep looking at options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a bargain !, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this tie . Superior quality and a brilliant price . I would highly recommend this tie to anybody going into an office daily . It is such a great price , buy a few !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Premium silk tie, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality tie and well received as this was bought as a gift. It arrived on time and suitably packaged. Good size too and not thin or too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice but too slim for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charles Wilson Premium Silk Tie
£7.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews