Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Honest
The author clearly writes her harrowing experience from the heart, it's all too clear to see that, considering her difficulty in life and how it has affected her education, many spelling and grammar mistakes have been made, however this only adds to the story and works to the authors advantage on her attempt to really put you in her shoes. I hope Georgia can move on from...
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the effort of even opening up the kindle
its a good job it was free asi would have felt conned if i had spent any money on it. this book is so disjointed at times its difficult to follow. i do feel sorry for the author but she flits from age to age then back again. sometimes the spelling/grammer is so bad the reader cannot even work out what the author is trying to convey
Published 22 months ago by angela wheeler


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Poor spelling, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
The spelling in this story was ridiculous. For somebody to open up and talk about their life events somebody could of gave this girl the decency to spell check this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Shame really, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
bad context
very sketchy
I was hoping for more details as this seemed like the work of a child .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well !, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
what a terrible life that poor child had to endure. no wonder she turned to runnin and self harming. t h thankfully she's now on her way to finding some happiness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars true story book, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
I love true story books and the price of books are amazing cheaper than all the shops on the high street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Not very well written. The author feels very sorry for herself. Disappointing. Not a book I would recommend to anyone. Sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
First read was ok. Would probably read the whole book if I had nothing else to do in the evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Teenage diary, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
A short "story" which read a bit like a teenage girl's diary. Yes, the spelling wasn't too great and the grammar was atrocious, I have to agree.
I found it quite difficult to read, due to the constant jumping back and forth. Often, I didn't know who she was talking about or what purpose the story served, except to have a rant about the people she felt had done her wrong. It didn't seem to be about one "man", but a whole collection of people she had to gripe about.

I'm also among the people who are glad they didn't have to pay for this.

Saying all that, I hope Georgina gets the help she needs and I wish her better luck in the future. Things DO change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Verry good insight, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
I.to domestic abuse and how Georgina coped verry sad to think nothing was done to help her I feel for her losing a baby my niece was 6hours old born to soon Jesus only takes, the best to his garden would have loved to know more about Georgina how her life panned out great story just a little too short I myself like to get to know if life deals a better blow to someone who seems to suffer a lot in such a short time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pain., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
This is not a read of a life story, it's a list of people she hates and hit-out at society in general.
Not a read I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubish, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the worst books I have ever read, I don't normally give reviews after reading a book, but in this case I have to, it's just a lot of rubbish in my opinion..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews