Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (61)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Honest
The author clearly writes her harrowing experience from the heart, it's all too clear to see that, considering her difficulty in life and how it has affected her education, many spelling and grammar mistakes have been made, however this only adds to the story and works to the authors advantage on her attempt to really put you in her shoes. I hope Georgia can move on from...
Published 3 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the effort of even opening up the kindle
its a good job it was free asi would have felt conned if i had spent any money on it. this book is so disjointed at times its difficult to follow. i do feel sorry for the author but she flits from age to age then back again. sometimes the spelling/grammer is so bad the reader cannot even work out what the author is trying to convey
Published 21 months ago by angela wheeler


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sad but real, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Well done Georgia it took a lot of guts to write a book like this. Yes it reads like a diary and the spelling and continuity is out in places but to have had it edited would have ruined it.
To read this for free and then to slate the girl is cruel and unnecessary.
I hope you got some closure writing this Georgia and look forward to the next part. Good luck xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't bother!, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Spelling and grammar is shocking. This felt like someone just having a moan and I would not recommend at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
MRS TRACEY WYLLIE (kilmarnock east ayrshire scotland uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Great book couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poorly written, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Poor grammar and spelling, more written as thoughts, quick notes of memories and ended very abruptly...didn't enjoy this book at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
This was an excellent read but too short... a very easy read, not too complicated, couldn't put it down x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars My review, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Didn't enjoy book was really boring and nothing of interest. Would not recommend this to anyone luckily I did not have to pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
I Found this a weak book to read, and was bored after the 3rd page, I would not reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars True life, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
Felt like a heart felt true account written as if spoken. Gives a true picture of this poor woman's life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad read, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Made Me This Way: True Story (Kindle Edition)
this book was okay but was losing interest so far through. I did finish it though. give it a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews