Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome chair!
This chair is awesome!

Assembly:
Instructions were useless when it came to saying which screw or washer was which, but if you have common sense you'll work it out yourself. All slots together really nicely, took me about 15 minutes by myself, the arms are stiff to put on so that took me about ten! (9 out of 10 rating)

Quality: Great quality,...
Published 8 months ago by Dan H.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged arms
Received a chair with damaged arms. Complained and received replacement arms. Replacement arms were damaged too but also for a different sort of chair.
Published 24 days ago by Alfi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome chair!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
This chair is awesome!

Assembly:
Instructions were useless when it came to saying which screw or washer was which, but if you have common sense you'll work it out yourself. All slots together really nicely, took me about 15 minutes by myself, the arms are stiff to put on so that took me about ten! (9 out of 10 rating)

Quality: Great quality, took me about a day to get used to it and to get comfy. All slots together pretty solidly and give a sturdy feel. All I will say is the tilt function first feels like it's going to snap, then you get used to it. (That's if there's suppose to be a tilt function, I might of made a cock up assembling it) (9 out of 10 rating)

Delivery and customer support: Awesome delivery time! Ordered mine on Christmas eve so wasn't expecting it for about 2 weeks, it came on the 30th! (10 out of 10 rating)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks good, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
Easy to build, however, bolt in arm rest was a little tricky due to screw threads. Goodd buy for the money. Delivery was very speedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with chair., 21 July 2014
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
DELIVERY: Was rather prompt in arriving (considering it came from Germany and is quite a large item), I was quoted 7 July-26 July delivery and it arrived on the 10th.

ASSEMBLY: The instructions consist of a single A4 page of diagrammatic pictures, with no written instructions. As others have said, figuring out the washers and screws from the given radii was not immediate, but the rest of the instructions were very easy to follow. Some of the steps would be easier (and quicker) with another person helping, but it only took me about 15-20 minutes from opening the box to having a complete chair.

CHAIR: Comfy. The back doesn't tilt (I didn't expect it to, for the price, and the image shows only one handle control, for the height), so be aware of that before you buy. The black strips outside the orange lines are faux-leather, and the middle of the seat is fabric covered with mesh, so is breathable and perhaps less uncomfortable in heat than if the whole seat was non-breathable faux-leather. Castors are low grade, but I use my chair on carpet currently, so it doesn't need to move much - if using on hard floor, better castors would probably be much more desirable. I'm very pleased with the chair, and obviously I really like the look of it. The armrest screw into holes in the seat, so if you wished to leave them off, you'd have to cover up the holes in the fabric with something. Additionally, the arms add structural support, so I'd heavily suggest looking at a different chair if you don't want armrests (or at least want the option of removable armrests).

I'm very happy with the chair. I'm using it an a home computer and I find it comfortable even over long hours of use, and I haven't noticed any stresses or strains that I was getting when using my previous chair. There are some sacrifices made for the price, namely no movement in the backrest, and lesser build quality in certain areas (the underside of the chair bottom is low-grade felt, mine was slightly scuffed, castors - the compromises seem to have been done only in places that are acceptable and usually out of sight. I definitely feel I have got my money's worth from this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chair, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
Great chair at a really good price, comfortable and good for my bad back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good and comfortable, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
nice product, all good. I did not give 5 stars because after a short time when the chairs were used and moved in the room the armrests got easily scratched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks fab.., 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
This chair was soooo easy to put together, hubby had it together in ten mins, no probs wotsoever .. Looks great and very sturdy, the delivery was good too, very pleased overall, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
easily put up and very comfortable, i love the racer car seat look too, much better that those at 500 quid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great affordable chair., 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
Been through a few desk chairs around the 100 mark and they all have these things in common...
-Plastic Legs
-Plastic wheels
-Plastic arms with no padding

However, this chair is different. Here are a few fantastic things about this chair:
-Design looks and feels great.
-Arms are sturdier than normal budget chairs, and they have a nice lining of padding for your elbows.
-The seat is comfortable.
-The back piece is angled in to your back which really helps maintain a good posture
-It feels nice and sturdy.

And probably the most fantastic thing is the price 60! You can pay double or even triple that for a chair of identical quality. I was slightly skeptical about this product and a few of my friends laughed at me for not shelling out for a more expensive chair, but in my experience they all use them same parts until you start paying 200+

Very pleased with my purchase, so much so that the friends who previously mocked me are now getting their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged arms, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
Received a chair with damaged arms. Complained and received replacement arms. Replacement arms were damaged too but also for a different sort of chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Swivel desk chair executive office chair black ergonomic padded Computer PC chairs adjustable height armchair +OTHER MODELS
This is a fantastic chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews